Recommended cosy crime mysteries

Death Leaves the Station

Death Leaves the Station

Alexander Thorpe

Set in 1927, the story takes all the classic elements of an interwar murder mystery and gives it a distinctive Australian flavour.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in Daylesford

Death in Daylesford

Kerry Greenwood

Surrounded by secrets, great and small, the formidable Miss Phryne Fisher returns to vanquish injustice. 

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Satapur Moonstone

The Satapur Moonstone

Sujata Massey

Lawyer-sleuth Perveen Mistry returns in another fascinating Bombay mystery.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bad Day at the Vulture Club (Baby Ganesh Agency, Book 5)

Bad Day at the Vulture Club (Baby Ganesh Agency, Book 5)

Vaseem Khan

In the gripping new Baby Ganesh Agency novel, Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigate the death of one of Mumbai's wealthiest citizens, a murder with ramifications for its poorest.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Few Right Thinking Men

A Few Right Thinking Men

Sulari Gentill

Rowland Sinclair is indifferent to politics... until a brutal murder exposes an extraordinary and treasonous conspiracy.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Murder at Malabar Hill

A Murder at Malabar Hill

Sujata Massey

A legally-minded sleuth takes to the streets of 1920s Bombay in a fascinating new mystery.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cocaine Blues: Phryne Fisher's Murder Mysteries 1

Cocaine Blues: Phryne Fisher’s Murder Mysteries 1

Kerry Greenwood

It's the end of the roaring twenties, and the exuberant Phyrne Fisher is dancing and gaming with gay abandon. Bored by the endless round of parties and in search of excitement, she sets her sights on a spot of detective work in...

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

Alexander McCall Smith

A 'detective' story with unique setting and characters.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie's most famous murder mystery, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Murder With The Lot

Murder With The Lot

Sue Williams

Cass Tuplin's takeaway isn't the last shop left in Rusty Bore. There's also Vern's General Store. But it's true the town's not exactly overflowing with residents, and a stranger in Cass's shop is quite an event

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh Agency, Book 1)

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh Agency, Book 1)

Vaseem Khan

In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Girl waits with Gun

Girl waits with Gun

Amy Stewart

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Drunken Botanist comes an enthralling novel based on the forgotten true story of one of the nation s first female deputy sheriffs.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.