New fiction

Difficult Women

Difficult Women

Roxane Gay

A collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection from award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Growth

Old Growth

John Kinsella

In this luminous book of new stories, John Kinsella drops us seamlessly into the worlds of men, women and children at pivotal moments in their lives.In the title story, a husband who has lost his wife plans to destroy...

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dangers of Truffle Hunting

The Dangers of Truffle Hunting

Sunni Overend

For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of Melbourne.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Golden Hill

Golden Hill

Francis Spufford

New York, a small town on the tip of Manhattan Island. 1746. One rainy evening, a charming young stranger fresh off the boat from England pitches up to a counting house on Golden Hill Street, with a suspicious yet compelling...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Trapeze Act

The Trapeze Act

Libby Angel

A vivid and vibrant debut novel about the influence of family, the magic of storytelling and a mother-daughter relationship unlike any other.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pond

Pond

Claire-Louise Bennett

A sharp, funny and eccentric debut by one of Britain's most talented new voices.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Who's Afraid Too?

Who’s Afraid Too?

Maria Lewis

This is book two in the bestselling Tommi Grayson series is a gutsy, fur-flying, feminist read for fans of urban fantasy. If you love Patricia Briggs, Darynda Jones, Keri Arthur, Kelley Armstrong or Buffy the Vampire Slayer, don't...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Crazy, Busy, Guilty

Crazy, Busy, Guilty

Lauren Sams

Georgie Henderson is having a bad year. As a new - working - mum, she strives to be Sheryl Sandberg at work and Martha Stewart at home. But she's discovering that in the twenty-first century being a Good Working Mum means...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Defender

Defender

G. X. Todd

The primal battle between Good and Evil plays out in a new arena. With nods back to Stephen King's The Stand, Defender is the first in a four part series where your inner voice might kill you.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blueberry

Blueberry

Glenna Thomson

Greer O'Reilly needs to start over. Her professional success belies private sadness and domestic overload. She's torn between her career and motherhood. Her partner of twelve years has left her. And up ahead is her new home - a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The History of Wolves

The History of Wolves

Emily Fridlund

Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new debuts of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN SUICIDES

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child

Lisa Carey

On an island where dreams can come true, be careful what you wish for...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Homesick for Another World

Homesick for Another World

Ottessa Moshfegh

The flesh is weak; the timber is crooked; people are cruel to each other, and stupid, and hurtful, but beauty comes from strange sources. In stories, the author shows us uncomfortable things, and makes us look at them forensically...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Float

Float

Anne Carson

Exploring myth and memory, beauty and loss, this volume includes twelve individual booklets that can be read in any order.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Another Brooklyn

Another Brooklyn

Jacqueline Woodson

The acclaimed New York Times-bestselling and National Book Award-winning author delivers her first adult novel in twenty years.  

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.