New & upcoming books to film or TV

Noughts & Crosses

Noughts & Crosses

Malorie Blackman

Award-winning author Malorie Blackman tackles the issues of racism and prejudice in a world set in an alternative historical reality. Previous titles by the author include Pig-Heart Boy , Hacker , Dangerous Reality and ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Luminaries

The Luminaries

Eleanor Catton

The astonishing and epic novel that won the 2013 Man Booker Prize

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spark

Spark

Naoki Matayoshi, Alison Watts

A novel about comedy that's as moving and thoughtful as it is funny, it's already been a sensation in Japan.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNormal People

Normal People

Sally Rooney

Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in rural Ireland. The similarities end there; they are from very different worlds. When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

H is for Happiness

H is for Happiness

Barry Jonsberg

Laugh-out-loud funny and wonderfully touching, H is for Happiness is the film based on Barry Jonsberg's award-winning novel My Life as an Alphabet.  

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, identity, family and secrets for fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Zadie Smith.       

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unorthodox

Unorthodox

Deborah Feldman

Deborah Feldman's bestselling memoir of escaping from a strict Hasidic community includes a new afterword by the author detailing her life after leaving her husband and forging new beginnings for herself and her young son. ...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hidden Bodies

Hidden Bodies

Caroline Kepnes

You was a word of mouth bestseller around the world and a major Netflix series - and now Joe Goldberg is back!    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Letter for the King

The Letter for the King

Tonke Dragt, Laura Watkinson

When Tiuri answers a desperate call for help, he finds himself on a perilous mission that could cost him his life. He must deliver a secret letter to the King who lives across the Great Mountains - a letter upon which the future...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Self Made

Self Made

A'Lelia Bundles

The award-winning rags-to-riches story of how one woman overcame all odds to build a beauty business empire and become one of the first African-American self-made millionaires - the book behind the Netflix series Self Made,...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair

William Makepeace Thackeray

A masterpiece of social satire, featuring one of literature's best-loved characters, Becky Sharp.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All the Bright Places (Film Tie-In)

All the Bright Places (Film Tie-In)

Jennifer Niven

The compelling and beautiful story of a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Now a major movie from Netflix starring Elle Fanning and Justice Smith.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Caging Skies

Caging Skies

Christine Leunens

A gripping, atmospheric novel about obsession and love in war-time Vienna

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Heard You Paint Houses

I Heard You Paint Houses

Charles Brandt

The incredible true story of the death of Jimmy Hoffa, the most famous hit in Mafia history.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Ghost Bride

The Ghost Bride

Yangsze Choo

A haunting, evocative and highly unusual romantic debut Seventeen-year-old Li Lan lives in 1890s Malaya with her quietly-ruined father, who returns one evening with a proposition - the fabulously wealthy Lim family want Li Lan...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewJust Mercy

Just Mercy

Bryan Stevenson

Bryan Stevenson grew up poor in the racially segregated South. His innate sense of justice made him a brilliant young lawyer, and one of his first defendants was Walter McMillian, a black man sentenced to die for the murder of a...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

P.S. I Still Love You

P.S. I Still Love You

Jenny Han

A charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I've Loved Before.   

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Doctor Sleep (Film Tie-In edition)

Doctor Sleep (Film Tie-In edition)

Stephen King

From master storyteller Stephen King, his unforgettable and terrifying stand-alone sequel to The Shining - an instant international No. 1 bestseller.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

True History of the Kelly Gang

True History of the Kelly Gang

Peter Carey

Here is a classic outlaw tale, made alive by the skill of a great novelist. There are no sentences like these in all Australian literature and yet they could only have grown from our soil.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Motherless Brooklyn

Motherless Brooklyn

Jonathan Lethem

Lionel Essrog, a.k.a. Local tough guy Frank Minna hires the adolescent Lionel and three other orphans from St Vincent's Home for Boys and grooms them to become the Minna Men, a fly-by-night detective-agency-cum-limoservice. ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewArtemis Fowl

Artemis Fowl

Eoin Colfer

Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping....

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

Patrick Ness

A new edition of the award-winning first novel in the Chaos Walking trilogy, with a bonus short story, The New World.     

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dune

Dune

Frank Herbert

The most famous, widely acclaimed and popular of all sf novels

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.