New & upcoming books to film or TV

Dune

Dune

Frank Herbert

The most famous, widely acclaimed and popular of all sf novels

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cherry: Now a Major Film Starring Tom Holland

Cherry: Now a Major Film Starring Tom Holland

Nico Walker

Hammered out on a prison typewriter, Cherry marks the arrival of a raw, bleakly hilarious, and surprisingly poignant voice straight from the dark heart of America. Cleveland, Ohio, 2003.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMoxie

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu

When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town. It's time to fight like a girl! Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad

Colson Whitehead

From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South.  

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Nightingale

The Nightingale

Kristin Hannah

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes Kristin Hannahs next novel. It is an epic love story and family drama set at the dawn of World War II. She is the author of twenty-one novels. Her previous novels include Home...

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Leigh Bardugo

Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand new fantasy epic from the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy. Gripping, sweeping and memorable, Six of Crows is perfect for fans of George R. R....

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The White Tiger

The White Tiger

Aravind Adiga

The iconic Booker Prize-winner: an unforgettable novel of corruption, murder and twisted morality in contemporary India, now a Netflix film.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

French Exit

French Exit

Patrick deWitt

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

Patrick Ness

A new edition of the award-winning first novel in the Chaos Walking trilogy, with a bonus short story, The New World.     

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Jenny Han

Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Duke And I (TV Tie-in edition)

The Duke And I (TV Tie-in edition)

Julia Quinn

From New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in the beloved Regency-set world of her charming, powerful Bridgerton family, now a series created by Shonda Rhimes for Netflix.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dry

The Dry

Jane Harper

It hasn't rained in Kiewarra for two years. Tensions in the farming community become unbearable when three members of the Hadler family are discovered shot to death on their property. Everyone assumes Luke Hadler committed suicide...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Greatest Beer Run Ever

The Greatest Beer Run Ever

J. T. Molloy, John 'Chick' Donohue

The amazing true story of a young man going to take his buddies a few cans of beer - in the heat of the Vietnam war.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Queen's Gambit

The Queen’s Gambit

Walter Tevis

A modern classic about a troubled chess prodigy and her battle to survive - a coming of age story of feminism, chess and addiction.     

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Brave New World

Brave New World

Aldous Huxley

Discover the brave new world of Aldous Huxley's classic novel, written in 1932, which prophesied a society which expects maximum pleasure and accepts complete surveillance - no matter what the cost.     

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Suitable Boy

A Suitable Boy

Vikram Seth

A modern classic, this epic tale of families, romance and political intrigue, set in India, never loses its power to delight and enchant readers.  

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dirt Music

Dirt Music

Tim Winton

When dreams are lost, and hopes have dried up, sometimes music can arise from the dust.    

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess (Film tie-in edition)

Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess (Film tie-in edition)

Nancy Springer

When Enola Holmes, sister to the detective Sherlock Holmes, discovers her mother has disappeared, she quickly embarks on a journey to London in search of her. But nothing can prepare her for what awaits. Because when she arrives,...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hillbilly Elegy

Hillbilly Elegy

J. D. Vance

Hillbilly Elegy is a passionate and personal analysis of a culture in crisis-that of white working-class Americans. The decline of this group, a demographic of the United States that has been slowly disintegrating over forty...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The One and Only Ivan

The One and Only Ivan

Katherine Applegate

Inspired by a true story, this is the beautifully written tale of how a mighty gorilla wins his freedom. A winning blend of humour and poignancy that will appeal to fans of Michael Morpurgo.     

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Secrets She Keeps

The Secrets She Keeps

Michael Robotham

The bestselling psychological thriller that will break your heart into tiny pieces.     

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I'm Thinking Of Ending Things

I’m Thinking Of Ending Things

Iain Reid

Stephen King meets metafictional mystery in this terrifying literary horror novel.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kristy’s Great Idea (The Baby-Sitters Club, Book 1)

Kristy’s Great Idea (The Baby-Sitters Club, Book 1)

Ann M. Martin

When Kristy Thomas has the great idea to form a baby-sitters cluba chance to earn money and spend time with her friends, all while doing something they each love to do she has no idea how much the club will change everything.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNormal People

Normal People

Sally Rooney

Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in rural Ireland. The similarities end there; they are from very different worlds. When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Luminaries

The Luminaries

Eleanor Catton

The astonishing and epic novel that won the 2013 Man Booker Prize

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, identity, family and secrets for fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Zadie Smith.       

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Noughts & Crosses

Noughts & Crosses

Malorie Blackman

Award-winning author Malorie Blackman tackles the issues of racism and prejudice in a world set in an alternative historical reality. Previous titles by the author include Pig-Heart Boy , Hacker , Dangerous Reality and ...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All the Bright Places (Film Tie-In)

All the Bright Places (Film Tie-In)

Jennifer Niven

The compelling and beautiful story of a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Now a major movie from Netflix starring Elle Fanning and Justice Smith.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spark

Spark

Naoki Matayoshi (Author), Alison Watts

A novel about comedy that's as moving and thoughtful as it is funny, it's already been a sensation in Japan.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unorthodox

Unorthodox

Deborah Feldman

Deborah Feldman's bestselling memoir of escaping from a strict Hasidic community includes a new afterword by the author detailing her life after leaving her husband and forging new beginnings for herself and her young son. ...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hidden Bodies

Hidden Bodies

Caroline Kepnes

You was a word of mouth bestseller around the world and a major Netflix series - and now Joe Goldberg is back!    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Self Made

Self Made

A'Lelia Bundles

The award-winning rags-to-riches story of how one woman overcame all odds to build a beauty business empire and become one of the first African-American self-made millionaires - the book behind the Netflix series Self Made,...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Heard You Paint Houses

I Heard You Paint Houses

Charles Brandt

The incredible true story of the death of Jimmy Hoffa, the most famous hit in Mafia history.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewJust Mercy

Just Mercy

Bryan Stevenson

Bryan Stevenson grew up poor in the racially segregated South. His innate sense of justice made him a brilliant young lawyer, and one of his first defendants was Walter McMillian, a black man sentenced to die for the murder of a...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Doctor Sleep (Film Tie-In edition)

Doctor Sleep (Film Tie-In edition)

Stephen King

From master storyteller Stephen King, his unforgettable and terrifying stand-alone sequel to The Shining - an instant international No. 1 bestseller.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

True History of the Kelly Gang

True History of the Kelly Gang

Peter Carey

Here is a classic outlaw tale, made alive by the skill of a great novelist. There are no sentences like these in all Australian literature and yet they could only have grown from our soil.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Motherless Brooklyn

Motherless Brooklyn

Jonathan Lethem

Lionel Essrog, a.k.a. Local tough guy Frank Minna hires the adolescent Lionel and three other orphans from St Vincent's Home for Boys and grooms them to become the Minna Men, a fly-by-night detective-agency-cum-limoservice. ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.