New & upcoming books to film or TV

Life As I Know It

Life As I Know It

Michelle Payne, John Harms

In Life As I Know It, Michelle Payne tells her deeply moving story. Michelle was put on a horse aged four. At five years old her dream was to win the Melbourne Cup, and at thirty she rode into history as the first female jockey to...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Goldfinch

The Goldfinch

Donna Tartt

The Goldfinch is a haunted odyssey through present-day America and a drama of enthralling power. Combining unforgettably vivid characters and thrilling suspense, it is a beautiful, addictive triumph - a sweeping...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unbelievable

Unbelievable

T. Christian Miller, Ken Armstrong

Previously published as A False Report The real-life investigation behind the forthcoming NETFLIX series: two Pulitzer Prize-winning journalists uncover the story of Marie, an eighteen-year-old girl who was branded a liar...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Greetings from Bury Park

Greetings from Bury Park

Sarfraz Manzoor

Original, darkly tender and wryly amusing, this is an inspiring tribute to the power of music to transcend race and religion and a moving account of a relationship between father and son

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewArtemis Fowl

Artemis Fowl

Eoin Colfer

Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping....

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sisters Brothers

The Sisters Brothers

Patrick deWitt

Shortlisted for the 2011 Man Booker Prize, deWitt's dazzlingly original second novel is a darkly funny, offbeat western about a reluctant assassin and his murderous brother.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Good Omens

Good Omens

Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett

'Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don't let you go around again until you get it right.'

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad Book 1)

In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad Book 1)

Tana French

A stunningly accomplished psychological mystery which will take you on a thrilling journey through a tangled web of evil and beyond - to the inexplicable.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Acute Misfortune

Acute Misfortune

Erik Jensen

In 2008, the artist Adam Cullen invited journalist Erik Jensen to stay in his spare room and write his biography. What followed were four years of intense honesty and a relationship that became increasingly claustrophobic.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rhythm Section

The Rhythm Section

Mark Burnell

Soon to be a major motion picture, from the producers of the James Bond film series, starring Jude Law and Blake Lively.  

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Trinkets

Trinkets

Kirsten Smith

Three girls with a talent for shoplifting forge a friendship that'll steal your heart.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Five Feet Apart

Five Feet Apart

Rachael Lippincott, Mikki Daughtry, Tobias Iaconis

In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

His Dark Materials: Complete trilogy

His Dark Materials: Complete trilogy

Phillip Pullman

Lyra is an orphan who lives in a parallel universe in which science, theology and magic are entwined. Lyra's search for a kidnapped friend uncovers a sinister plot involving stolen children and turns into a quest to understand a...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Women (Puffin International Women's Day Classics)

Little Women (Puffin International Women’s Day Classics)

Louisa May Alcott

Celebrate International Women's Day with the original rebel girls!

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats

Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats

T. S. Eliot, Axel Scheffler

Cats! Some are sane, some are mad and some are good and some are bad. Meet magical Mr Mistoffelees, sleepy Old Deuteronomy and curious Rum Tum Tugger. But you'll be lucky to meet Macavity because Macavity's not there.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Call of the Wild

The Call of the Wild

Jack London

Life is good for Buck in Santa Clara Valley. But one day a treacherous act of betrayal leads to his kidnap, and he is forced into a life of toil and danger. Dragged away to be a sledge dog in the harsh and freezing cold Yukon,...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.