Fun escapist reads

Just Like You

Just Like You

Nick Hornby

The person you are with is just like you - same background, same age, same interests. The perfect match. And it is an unmitigated disaster. Then, when, and where, you least expect it, you meet someone new. You seem to have nothing...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt's Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

It’s Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

Claire Christian

Claire Christian's sparkling adult debut is the millennial rom-com you've been waiting for: feminist, queer, sex-positive and shamelessly feel-good.     

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Thursday Murder Club

The Thursday Murder Club

Richard Osman

A page-turning murder mystery in the tradition of Christie, and a joyful, laugh-out-loud celebration of modern Britishness and the power of friendship, The Thursday Murder Club is a true classic in the making.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Abstainer

The Abstainer

Ian McGuire

From the widely acclaimed author of The North Water comes an epic story of revenge and obsession set in 19th century Manchester

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPiranesi

Piranesi

Susanna Clarke

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Beach Read

Beach Read

Emily Henry

He doesn't believe in happy endings. She's lost her faith that they exist. But could they find one together? 

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

One To Watch

One To Watch

Kate Stayman-London

The perfect summer read to fill the Love Island-shaped hole in your life: a plus-size bachelorette brings a fresh look to reality TV in this razor-sharp romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Jennifer Weiner and The...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

One Year of Ugly

One Year of Ugly

Caroline Mackenzie

Told with wry humour and irresistible wit, One Year of Ugly is devastatingly funny, blisteringly fresh story of family, first love, and finding home.     

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFlyaway

Flyaway

Kathleen Jennings

A captivating debut novel that transforms the familiar Australian landscape into a place of monsters and magic, cruelty and fear.     

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHighfire

Highfire

Eoin Colfer

From the internationally bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series: Eoin Colfer's first adult fantasy novel is a hilarious, high-octane adventure about a vodka-drinking, Flashdance-loving dragon who's been hiding out from the...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAll Adults Here

All Adults Here

Emma Straub

Coming of age isn't just for kids.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Last Tang Standing

Last Tang Standing

Lauren Ho

For fans of Crazy Rich Asians and Bridget Jones's Diary comes a hilarious story of glamour, friends, love and the most intrusive people in the world: family.    

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSex and Vanity

Sex and Vanity

Kevin Kwan

The fabulous new novel from the bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians.        

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Jetsetters

The Jetsetters

Amanda Eyre Ward

A family reunited on a holiday of a lifetime...what could possibly go wrong?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling authors of The Illuminae Files comes a new science fiction epic . . .

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHe Started It

He Started It

Samantha Downing

The bestselling author of My Lovely Wife takes on the most fraught domestic relationship of them all: sibling rivalry.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Love Song

The Lost Love Song

Minnie Darke

The Lost Love Song is a bewitching novel about love, second chances and the power of music, from the author of the critically acclaimed, bestselling Star-crossed . . .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Star-Crossed

Star-Crossed

Minnie Darke

In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an unpredictable and often hilarious ripple effect ...  

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grown Ups

Grown Ups

Marian Keyes

A brand-new book from the Number One bestselling author of The Break and The Woman Who Stole My Life.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nothing to See Here

Nothing to See Here

Kevin Wilson

A heartwarming and blisteringly funny tale of family, friendship and fire, from award-winning American writer Kevin Wilson.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Separation Anxiety

Separation Anxiety

Laura Zigman

Gleefully irreverant and genuinely touching, Separation Anxiety is a novel that celebrates the 'squeezed generation'; a book filled with heart and humour for anyone fumbling their way towards happiness.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Royal Holiday

Royal Holiday

Jasmine Guillory

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Zara Stoneley.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt Sounded Better in My Head

It Sounded Better in My Head

Nina Kenwood

From a debut Melbourne writer comes the big-hearted romantic comedy of the year, an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, Book 1)

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, Book 1)

Sarah J. Maas

With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in the Ladies' Goddess Club

Death in the Ladies' Goddess Club

Julian Leatherdale

Murder and blackmail, family drama and love, all set within the shady underbelly of 1930s Kings Cross and its glamorous fringe.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCity of Girls

City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert

A unique love story set in the New York City theater world during the 1940s, in which an older woman looks back on her youth with both pleasure and regret (but mostly pleasure).      

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Chain

The Chain

Adrian McKinty

A high concept thriller masterpiece by a world class writer: it doesn't get any better than The Chair.       

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Switch

The Switch

Beth O'Leary

The funny and uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of The Flatshare.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Secrets We Kept

The Secrets We Kept

Lara Prescott

Sold in twenty-five countries and poised to become a global literary sensation, Lara Prescott's dazzling first novel about the women in the CIA's typing pool and the fate of Boris Pasternak's banned masterpiece is a sweeping page...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spinning Silver

Spinning Silver

Naomi Novik

By the award-winning author of Uprooted, Spinning Silver is a new take on the classic fairytale Rumpelstiltskin.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Diana Gabaldon

1946, and Claire Randall goes to the Scottish Highlands with her husband Frank. It's a second honeymoon, a chance to learn how war has changed them and to re-establish their loving marriage. But one afternoon, Claire walks through...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue

Mackenzi Lee

A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An eighteenth century romantic adventure for the modern age.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cold Comfort Farm

Cold Comfort Farm

Stella Gibbons

Flora Poste has been expensively educated to do everything but earn her own living. When she is orphaned at twenty, she decides her only option is to go and live with her relatives the Starkadders at Cold Comfort Farm. Flora feels...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Night Circus

The Night Circus

Erin Morgenstern

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads: Opens at Nightfall, Closes at Dawn.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.