Fun escapist reads

Midnight Sun

Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer

Number one bestselling author Stephenie Meyer makes a triumphant return to the world of Twilight with this highly-anticipated companion; the iconic love story of Bella and Edward told from the vampire's point of view.   ...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFlyaway

Flyaway

Kathleen Jennings

A captivating debut novel that transforms the familiar Australian landscape into a place of monsters and magic, cruelty and fear.     

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHighfire

Highfire

Eoin Colfer

From the internationally bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series: Eoin Colfer's first adult fantasy novel is a hilarious, high-octane adventure about a vodka-drinking, Flashdance-loving dragon who's been hiding out from the...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

One To Watch

One To Watch

Kate Stayman-London

The perfect summer read to fill the Love Island-shaped hole in your life: a plus-size bachelorette brings a fresh look to reality TV in this razor-sharp romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Jennifer Weiner and The...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAll Adults Here

All Adults Here

Emma Straub

Coming of age isn't just for kids.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSex and Vanity

Sex and Vanity

Kevin Kwan

The fabulous new novel from the bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians.        

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Jetsetters

The Jetsetters

Amanda Eyre Ward

A family reunited on a holiday of a lifetime...what could possibly go wrong?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling authors of The Illuminae Files comes a new science fiction epic . . .

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHe Started It

He Started It

Samantha Downing

The bestselling author of My Lovely Wife takes on the most fraught domestic relationship of them all: sibling rivalry.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Love Song

The Lost Love Song

Minnie Darke

The Lost Love Song is a bewitching novel about love, second chances and the power of music, from the author of the critically acclaimed, bestselling Star-crossed . . .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grown Ups

Grown Ups

Marian Keyes

A brand-new book from the Number One bestselling author of The Break and The Woman Who Stole My Life.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nothing to See Here

Nothing to See Here

Kevin Wilson

A heartwarming and blisteringly funny tale of family, friendship and fire, from award-winning American writer Kevin Wilson.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Separation Anxiety

Separation Anxiety

Laura Zigman

Gleefully irreverant and genuinely touching, Separation Anxiety is a novel that celebrates the 'squeezed generation'; a book filled with heart and humour for anyone fumbling their way towards happiness.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Royal Holiday

Royal Holiday

Jasmine Guillory

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Zara Stoneley.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt Sounded Better in My Head

It Sounded Better in My Head

Nina Kenwood

From a debut Melbourne writer comes the big-hearted romantic comedy of the year, an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Sister, the Serial Killer

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Oyinkan Braithwaite

As smart and murderous, My Sister, the Serial Killer is a blackly comic novel about how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water... Tatler's Best Books of the New Year, 2019 Buzzfeed's Book...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, Book 1)

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, Book 1)

Sarah J. Maas

With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in the Ladies' Goddess Club

Death in the Ladies' Goddess Club

Julian Leatherdale

Murder and blackmail, family drama and love, all set within the shady underbelly of 1930s Kings Cross and its glamorous fringe.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCity of Girls

City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert

A unique love story set in the New York City theater world during the 1940s, in which an older woman looks back on her youth with both pleasure and regret (but mostly pleasure).      

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Chain

The Chain

Adrian McKinty

A high concept thriller masterpiece by a world class writer: it doesn't get any better than The Chair.       

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Switch

The Switch

Beth O'Leary

The funny and uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of The Flatshare.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Secrets We Kept

The Secrets We Kept

Lara Prescott

Sold in twenty-five countries and poised to become a global literary sensation, Lara Prescott's dazzling first novel about the women in the CIA's typing pool and the fate of Boris Pasternak's banned masterpiece is a sweeping page...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spinning Silver

Spinning Silver

Naomi Novik

By the award-winning author of Uprooted, Spinning Silver is a new take on the classic fairytale Rumpelstiltskin.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Diana Gabaldon

1946, and Claire Randall goes to the Scottish Highlands with her husband Frank. It's a second honeymoon, a chance to learn how war has changed them and to re-establish their loving marriage. But one afternoon, Claire walks through...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue

Mackenzi Lee

A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An eighteenth century romantic adventure for the modern age.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cold Comfort Farm

Cold Comfort Farm

Stella Gibbons

Flora Poste has been expensively educated to do everything but earn her own living. When she is orphaned at twenty, she decides her only option is to go and live with her relatives the Starkadders at Cold Comfort Farm. Flora feels...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Night Circus

The Night Circus

Erin Morgenstern

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads: Opens at Nightfall, Closes at Dawn.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.