Crime fiction & true crime 2017

The Stranger

The Stranger

Melanie Raabe, Imogen Taylor

A pacey psychological thriller about the slippery nature of the truth that asks just how well we know those we love.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Saboteur

The Saboteur

Andrew Gross

A thrilling espionage adventure set during World War II, from the author of The One Man

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Buried Lies

Buried Lies

Kristina Ohlsson

How do you vindicate a deceased, self-proclaimed killer?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Good Daughter

The Good Daughter

Slaughter

The stunning new standalone, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author of the Will Trent and Grant County series.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Crossing the Lines

Crossing the Lines

Sulari Gentill

Sulari Gentill, author of the 1930s Rowland Sinclair Mysteries, jumps to the post-modern in Crossing the Lines. A successful writer, Madeleine, creates a ....

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

House of Spies

House of Spies

Silva

A brand new Gabriel Allon thriller from the master of contemporary espionage. Fresh off the back of his most successful book ever, THE BLACK WIDOW, Daniel Silva continues his hugely popular series featuring art restorer, assassin...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fatal Mistake

Fatal Mistake

Karen M. Davis

Synopsis coming soon.......

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sleeping in the Ground: DCI Banks 24

Sleeping in the Ground: DCI Banks 24

Peter Robinson

The thrilling twenty-fourth instalment in Peter Robinson's Number One bestselling Banks Series.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dead Letters

Dead Letters

Caite Dolan-Leach

Ava's twin sister is missing, maybe even dead. In order to learn the truth she must follow the clues from A to Z...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake

Candice Fox

Accused but not convicted of Claire's abduction, he escapes north, to the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake. Amanda Pharrell knows what it's like to be public enemy no.1. Maybe it's her murderous past that makes her...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Family

The Family

Chris Johnston, Rosie Jones

A powerful work of investigative journalism that reveals the legacy of a notorious cult.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fear

Fear

Dirk Kurbjuweit, Imogen Taylor

The most original thriller of 2018, for fans of The Dinner and We Need to Talk About Kevin.How do you protect your family when the law's not on your side?

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All Fall Down

All Fall Down

Cassandra Austin

Imagine if David Lynch (Twin Peaks) filmed Wake in Fright: this novel marks the emergence of a thrilling, unsettling, supremely accomplished new voice in Australian literary fiction...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Something For Nothing

Something For Nothing

Andy Muir

It's not every day a bloke stumbles across a dismembered torso on Nobby's beach. Lachie Munro is starting to feel like he's a magnet for trouble. Only the day before he...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Kingdom: A Novel

The Kingdom: A Novel

Fuminori Nakamura, Kalau Almony

$25.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Winter Traffic

Winter Traffic

Stephen Greenall

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Awkward Squad

The Awkward Squad

Sophie Henaff

A new crime series with a difference: a brilliant police officer joins forces with a team of misfits to investigate decades-old unsolved crimes.

$33.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Master, Liar, Traitor, Friend

Master, Liar, Traitor, Friend

Christoffer Carlsson, Michael Gallagher

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unfortunate Victim

The Unfortunate Victim

Greg Pyers

At midnight on 28 December 1864, in the Australian gold-mining town of Daylesford, young newly-wed Maggie Stuart lies dead in her own blood. Rumour and xenophobia drive speculation over the identity of her killer, and when a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Marlborough Man

Marlborough Man

Alan Carter

Marlborough Man is a gripping story about the hunter and the hunted, and about what happens when evil takes hold of a small town.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page

My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page

Michelle Adams

An electrifying psychological suspense debut by a stunning new talent, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, S.K. Tremayne and Paula Hawkins.

$30.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fallout: V.I. Warshawski 18

Fallout: V.I. Warshawski 18

Sara Paretsky

V I Warshawski is out on her own in this new crime novel by the bestselling author who defined the female PI sub-genre.

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Hidden Hours

The Hidden Hours

Sara Foster

Keeping her secret may save her family. But telling it may save her life.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Rattle

Rattle

Fiona Cummins

If you see him, it's already too late

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dark Heart

Dark Heart

James Phelan, Adrian Mulraney

In war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.' Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sacrifice: A Chilling Psychological Thriller

Sacrifice: A Chilling Psychological Thriller

Hanna Winter

.In her very first case, criminal psychologist Lena Peters is confronted with a killer on a murderous vendetta. And though she is unaware, Lena will play a prominent role in his deadly mission, because Lena knows what makes...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.