Crime fiction & true crime 2015

The Whites

The Whites

Harry Brandt, Richard Price

Every cop has a personal 'White': a criminal who got away with murder - or worse - and was able to slip back into life, leaving the victim's family still seeking justice, the cop plagued by guilt.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Undesired

The Undesired

Yrsa Sigurdardottir, Victoria Cribb

A chilling modern horror novel from the author of I Remember You and the Thora Gusmundsdottir crime novels - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGood Money

Good Money

J.M. Green

Introducing Stella Hardy, a wise-cracking social worker with a thirst for social justice, good laksa, and alcohol.Stella's phone rings. A young African boy, the son of one of her clients, has been murdered in a dingy...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Give the Devil His Due

Give the Devil His Due

Sulari Gentill

The 7th book in the award-winning Australian historical crime fiction Rowland Sinclair Mystery SeriesWhen Rowland Sinclair is invited to take his yellow Mercedes onto the Maroubra Speedway, renamed the Killer Track for...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Heat

The Heat

Garry Disher

Wyatt needs a job.A bank job would be nice, or a security van hold-up. As long as he doesn't have to work with cocky idiots and strung-out meth-heads like the Pepper brothers. That's the sort of miscalculation that...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Killing Kind: Winner of the Anthony Award for Best Novel

The Killing Kind: Winner of the Anthony Award for Best Novel

Chris Holm

He's a bad man, but a good killer... THE KILLING KIND is an explosive and original thriller for fans of I Am Pilgrim.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Detective Work

Detective Work

John Dale

From the bestselling author of Huckstepp comes a riveting new novel of intrigue and suspense.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

X

X

Sue Grafton

The new Kinsey Millhone thriller from the New York Times bestselling author.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Splinter the Silence: (Tony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9)

Splinter the Silence: (Tony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9)

Val McDermid

The brand new Tony Hill novel from the Queen of the psychological thriller

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The American

The American

Nadia Dalbuono

Detective Leone Scamarcio is called to an apparent suicide on the Ponte Sant'Angelo, a stone's throw from the Vatican. A man is hanging from the bridge, his expensive suit suggesting yet another businessman fallen on hard times....

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Even the Dead: A Quirke Mystery

Even the Dead: A Quirke Mystery

Benjamin Black

Two victims - one dead, one missing. Even the Dead is a visceral, gritty and cinematic thriller from Benjamin Black.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Widow: The True Story of Australia's First Female Serial Killer

Black Widow: The True Story of Australia’s First Female Serial Killer

Carol Baxter

She was known as 'The Botany Murder' or 'Lucretia Borgia of Botany Bay'. Found guilty of using arsenic to murder both her first and second husbands, Louisa Collins' case immediately became the cause-celebre of Australia. The...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Zero Zero Zero

Zero Zero Zero

Roberto Saviano

Zero zero zero flour is the finest, whitest available. Zero zero zero is also the nickname among narcotraffickers for the purest, highest quality cocaine on the market. And it is the title of Roberto Saviano's unforgettable...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Invisible Man From Salem: A Leo Junker Case

The Invisible Man From Salem: A Leo Junker Case

Christoffer Carlsson

A young woman is shot dead in her apartment. Three floors above, the blue lights of the police cars awaken Leo Junker, a long-time police officer. Leo works in the internal affairs division as the lowliest form of officer - a spy....

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Camille: The Final Paris Crime Files Thriller

Camille: The Final Paris Crime Files Thriller

Pierre Lemaitre, Frank Wynne

Following the horror of Irene and the thrills of Alex, Camille is the heart-stopping final chapter of Lemaitre's trilogy. Drawn once again into a labyrinthine web with answers ever out of reach, Camille must draw on all his talent...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Second Life

Second Life

S. J. Watson

She loves her husband. She's obsessed by a stranger. She's a devoted mother. She's prepared to lose everything. She knows what she's doing. She's out of control. She's innocent. She's guilty as sin. She's living two lives. She...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBefore It Breaks

Before It Breaks

Dave Warner

Detective Daniel Clement is back in Broome, licking his wounds from a busted marriage and struggling to be impressed by his new team of small-town cops. Here, in the oasis on the edge of the desert, life is as stagnant as...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in the Rainy Season

Death in the Rainy Season

Anna Jaquiery

A deeply atmospheric crime novel that bristles with truth and deception, secrets and lies: Death in the Rainy Season is a compelling mystery that unravels an exquisitely wrought human tragedy.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Stranger

The Stranger

Harlan Coben

The Sunday Times number one bestselling author delivers a shocking thriller that proves that a well-placed lie can help build a comfortable life - and a secret has the same explosive power to destroy it.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Falling in Love: (Brunetti 24)

Falling in Love: (Brunetti 24)

Donna Leon

Flavia Petrelli - then a suspect in the poisoning of a renowned German conductor. Now, many years after Brunetti cleared her name, Flavia has returned to the illustrious La Fenice to sing the lead in Tosca. As an opera superstar,...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blood on Snow

Blood on Snow

Jo Nesbo, Neil Smith

Olav lives the lonely life of a fixer. When you 'fix' people for a living - terminally - it's hard to get close to anyone. Now he's finally met the woman of his dreams. But there are two problems. She's his boss' wife. And Olav's...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bad Seed

Bad Seed

Alan Carter

When wealthy property developer Francis Tan and his family are found slain their mansion, Cato Kwong is forced to recall a personal history that makes his investigation doubly painful. The killer is elusive and brutal, and the...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Port Fairy Murders

The Port Fairy Murders

Robert Gott

The Port Fairy Murders is the sequel to The Holiday Murders, a historical crime novel set in 1943 in the newly formed Homicide department of Victoria Police. The Holiday Murders explored the little-known...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Medea's Curse: Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

Medea’s Curse: Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

Anne Buist

An edge-of-the-seat mystery with a hot new heroine, from an author with extensive experience in forensic psychiatry.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

King of the Road

King of the Road

Nigel Bartlett

When David's 11-year-old nephew goes missing and he finds the finger pointed at him, he has no choice but to strike out on his own - an unlikely vigilante running away from the police and his own family, and running towards what...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Girl Who Wasn't There

The Girl Who Wasn’t There

Ferdinand von Schirach, Anthea Bell

A smart, chilling tale of truth, deception and the reach of the law, The Girl Who Wasn't There is the latest crime thriller from the acclaimed author of The Collini Case, a Waterstones Book Club pick.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.