Crime fiction & true crime 2015

The Whites

The Whites

Harry Brandt, Richard Price

Every cop has a personal 'White': a criminal who got away with murder - or worse - and was able to slip back into life, leaving the victim's family still seeking justice, the cop plagued by guilt.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Recipes for Love and Murder: A Tannie Maria Mystery

Recipes for Love and Murder: A Tannie Maria Mystery

Sally Andrew

The #1 Ladies Detective Agency and Goldie Schulz series, full of humor, romance, and recipes.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All Fall Down

All Fall Down

Matthew Condon

The Three Crooked Kings story ends here ... In Three Crooked Kings we read about the shocking true story of Queensland and how a society was shaped by almost half a century of corruption. In Jacks and Jokers the story continued...

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A is for Arsenic: The Poisons of Agatha Christie

A is for Arsenic: The Poisons of Agatha Christie

Kathryn Harkup

Fourteen Agatha Christie novels. Fourteen poisons. Just because it's fiction doesn't mean it's entirely made up . . .

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGood Money

Good Money

J.M. Green

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Give the Devil His Due

Give the Devil His Due

Sulari Gentill

With danger presenting at every turn, and the brakes long since disengaged, Rowland Sinclair hurtles towards disaster with an artist, a poet and brazen sculptress along for the ride.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Detective Work

Detective Work

John Dale

From the bestselling author of Huckstepp comes a riveting new novel of intrigue and suspense.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The American

The American

Nadia Dalbuono

Detective Leone Scamarcio is called to an apparent suicide on the Ponte Sant'Angelo, a stone's throw from the Vatican. A man is hanging from the bridge, his expensive suit suggesting yet another businessman fallen on hard times....

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra: Baby Ganesh Agency Book 1

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra: Baby Ganesh Agency Book 1

Vaseem Khan

In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Harold Fry.

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Please Don't Leave me here

Please Don’t Leave me here

Tania Chandler

It was the Thursday before Christmas 1994, and police discovered the body of a man beaten to death in her apartment. Fourteen years later, Brigitte is married to the detective who investigated the murder, which she claims to have...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewKingdom of the Strong

Kingdom of the Strong

Tony Cavanaugh

Acclaimed crime writer Tony Cavanaugh is back with a gripping new novel featuring Australia's answer to Michael Connelly's Hieronymus Bosch - Darian Richards.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Brush Back

Brush Back

Sara Paretsky

The seventeenth V.I. Warshawski thriller from one of America's greatest female crime writers, combining contemporary issues, the fight against justice and fast-paced suspense.

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Living and the Dead in Winsford

The Living and the Dead in Winsford

Hakan Nesser

From the bestselling, award-winning Swedish author, a gripping and deeply atmospheric standalone psychological thriller set on Exmoor.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Truth and Other Lies

The Truth and Other Lies

Sascha Arango, Imogen Taylor

A dark, clever and hugely entertaining thriller introducing sociopath Henry Hayden, for fans of Tom Ripley and Herman Koch's The Dinner

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Zero Zero Zero

Zero Zero Zero

Roberto Saviano

Zero zero zero flour is the finest, whitest available. Zero zero zero is also the nickname among narcotraffickers for the purest, highest quality cocaine on the market. And it is the title of Roberto Saviano's unforgettable...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Game of Mirrors

Game of Mirrors

Andrea Camilleri

The intoxicating new bestselling mystery featuring Inspector Montalbano.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Invisible Man from Salem: A Leo Junker case

The Invisible Man from Salem: A Leo Junker case

Christoffer Carlsson

A young woman is shot dead in her apartment. Three floors above, the blue lights of the police cars awaken Leo Junker, a long-time police officer. Leo works in the internal affairs division as the lowliest form of officer - a spy....

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wolf Winter

Wolf Winter

Cecilia Ekback

A brilliantly written and gripping historical Nordic Noir thriller with all the intrigue and atmosphere of Burial Rites, the pent-up passion of The Piano and the suspense of The Tenderness of Wolves.

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tell the Truth: An Ella Marconi Novel 8

Tell the Truth: An Ella Marconi Novel 8

Katherine Howell

Detective Ella Marconi returns in her most twisted case yet.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dead Girl Walking

Dead Girl Walking

Chris Brookmyre

Trust no one in this totally gripping, tense psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre, starring his legendary character Jack Parlabane as readers have never seen him before.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in the Rainy Season

Death in the Rainy Season

Anna Jaquiery

A deeply atmospheric crime novel that bristles with truth and deception, secrets and lies: Death in the Rainy Season is a compelling mystery that unravels an exquisitely wrought human tragedy.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Child 44

Child 44

Tom Rob Smith

The multi-million-copy international bestseller reissued as a film tie-in edition

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bad Seed

Bad Seed

Alan Carter

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Port Fairy Murders

The Port Fairy Murders

Robert Gott

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Prince

The Prince

Vito Bruschini, Anne Milano Appel

English language translation ... by Anne Milano Appel --Title page verso.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Medea's Curse: Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

Medea’s Curse: Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

Anne Buist

An edge-of-the-seat mystery with a hot new heroine, from an author with extensive experience in forensic psychiatry.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Asylum City

Asylum City

Liad Shoham

When young social activist Michal Poleg is found dead in her Tel Aviv apartment, her body showing signs of severe violence, officer Anat Nachmias is given the lead on her first murder investigation. Eager to find answers, the...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

King of the Road

King of the Road

Nigel Bartlett

When David's 11-year-old nephew goes missing and he finds the finger pointed at him, he has no choice but to strike out on his own - an unlikely vigilante running away from the police and his own family, and running towards what...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Land of the Blind (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 17): A fast-paced Istanbul-based crime thriller

Land of the Blind (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 17): A fast-paced Istanbul-based crime thriller

Barbara Nadel

Set against the Gezi Park uprising of 2013, this is the 17th crime thriller featuring Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Mehmut Suleyman in Istanbul

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Runaway

Runaway

Peter May

A crime novel covering fifty years of friendships solidified and severed, dreams shared and shattered and passions lit and extinguished; set against the backdrop of Glasgow and London at two unique and contrasting periods of...

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.