CBCA Early Childhood Notables 2020

Cat and Dog

Cat and Dog

Jonathan Bentley

One dog. One cat. One very tidy apartment. What could go wrong?

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Stack of Alpacas

A Stack of Alpacas

Matt Cosgrove

Smashing and splashing! Jumping and thumping! Fighting and biting! Macca is looking after his nieces and nephew and they are nothing but TROUBLE! How will Uncle Macca tame this unruly trio?

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

We're Stuck!

We’re Stuck!

Sue DeGennaro

When Turtle races into the lift of Building 24, there is a nod and a blink and a step to the side. A grunt and a sigh and a lean to the right. But what happens when the lift stops moving? Crocodile has a meeting to get to. And...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ivanhoe Swift Left Home at Six

Ivanhoe Swift Left Home at Six

Jane Godwin, A. Yi

A lyrical exploration of those bittersweet moments when children first begin to explore the world for themselves.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Leaping Lola

Leaping Lola

Tracey Hawkins, Anil Tortop

Lola loves to dance. She flounces and bounces all day long, practising for the Black and White Ball. But she is a brown Jersey cow, not a black-and-white cow. Can she disguise herself and have a spin on the dance floor?

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I See, I See.

I See, I See.

Robert Henderson

A dynamic interactive picture book for two, designed to be read right side up and upside down at the same time. Suitable for readers of Press Here and Do Not Lick This Book.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Book Chook

The Book Chook

Amelia McInerney, Connah Brecon

When Ray realises he is a drawing of a chickenhe panics! Can he hatch a plan to get out of the book? Luckily, his plucky, clucky friend Janine is there to help.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Let Me Sleep, Sheep!

Let Me Sleep, Sheep!

Meg McKinlay, Leila Rudge

$25.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

One Runaway Rabbit

One Runaway Rabbit

David Metzenthen, Mairead Murphy

A stylish and satisfying picture book about a curious pet rabbit who accidentally escapes the safety of her backyard, and then must survive in the wilds of suburbia at night.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLittle Bird's Day

Little Bird’s Day

Sally Morgan, Johnny Warrkatja Malibirr

A simple, universal story of a day in the life of Little Bird as she sings the world alive, flies with Cloud, travels with Wind, nestles with Moon and dreams of flying among the stars.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bat vs Poss

Bat vs Poss

Alexa Moses, Anil Tortop

Meek the possum and her sisters three are happy living in the sprawling paperbark tree - until the day Squabbles the bat moves in. A story about sharing and making friends.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

When Billy Was a Dog

When Billy Was a Dog

Kirsty Murray, Karen Blair

Billy wants a dog. He really really really wants one. Billy's parents aren't so sure. So one morning, Billy takes matters into his own paws.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Meerkat Splash

Meerkat Splash

Aura Parker

Meerkats cleaning, washing. Woooo! Slipping, sliding, swimming too. Follow Meerkat Red into the burrow and join all the colourful meerkat friends for one big crazy bathtime! But who makes the biggest MEERKAT SPLASH?

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewYou Might Find Yourself

You Might Find Yourself

Tai Snaith

A delightful picture book that celebrates empathy, compassion and the power of the imagination.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sleep Tight, Platypup

Sleep Tight, Platypup

Renee Treml

Poor little Platypup is frightened of the dark. What is that shadow? Who made that noise?

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Friend Fred

My Friend Fred

Frances Watts, A. Yi

A delightful picture book about a friendship between an exuberant but loveable dachshund and his more retiring, tidy housemate.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Goodbye House, Hello House

Goodbye House, Hello House

Margaret Wild, Ann James

A joyful story about moving house and embracing change from a much-loved, award-winning team.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.