Books to read if you love Sally Rooney

 Read reviewLoner

Loner

Georgina Young

A sharp and unlikely coming-of-age debut novel from Australia's Sally Rooney.     

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewExciting Times

Exciting Times

Naoise Dolan

Naoise Dolan explodes onto the scene with Exciting Times, a slyly humorous and scorchingly smart modern love story about three cynics in Hong Kong

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewKokomo

Kokomo

Victoria Hannan

Winner of the 2019 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript. Both tender and fierce, heartbreaking and funny, Kokomo is a story about how secrets and love have the power to bring us together and tear us...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Inland Sea

The Inland Sea

Madeleine Watts

Written with down-to-earth lucidity and ethereal breeziness, this is an unforgettable debut about coming of age in a world that seems increasingly hostile

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Adversary

The Adversary

Ronnie Scott

A story about sexuality, the ache of friendship and love, and sticky summers at the pool, this exhilarating debut novel captures the heartbeat of one transformative summer where alliances are made and broken.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewOur Magic Hour

Our Magic Hour

Jennifer Down

Katy's unexpected suicide forever changes life for her best friend Audrey, and their group of close friends in their twenties.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Coconut Children

The Coconut Children

Vivian Pham

Growing up can feel like a death sentence

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSuch a Fun Age

Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid

With empathy and piercing social commentary, Such a Fun Age explores the awkwardness of transactional relationships, what it means to make someone 'family', the complicated reality of being a grown-up and the consequences of doing...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWe Are Okay

We Are Okay

Nina LaCour

After leaving her life behind to go to college in New York, Marin must face the truth about the tragedy that happened in the final weeks of summer when her friend Mabel comes to visit.

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The New Me

The New Me

Halle Butler

Like a dark and twisted mash up of Lena Dunham's Girls and Ricky Gervais's The Office – this is "a dark comedy of female rage" (Catherine Lacey) and a biting satire of the false promise of...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Supper Club

Supper Club

Lara Williams

A savagely funny and perceptive coming-of-age debut novel - a battle cry for the #metoo generation.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Everything I Know About Love

Everything I Know About Love

Dolly Alderton

When it comes to the trials and triumphs of becoming a grown up, journalist Dolly Alderton has seen and tried it all.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

You Have to Make Your Own Fun Around Here

You Have to Make Your Own Fun Around Here

Frances Macken

Told from Katie's witty, quirky perspective, Frances Macken's debut beautifully captures life in a small town and the power of yearning for something bigger.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCherry Beach

Cherry Beach

Laura McPhee-Browne

Beautifully written and intimate, Cherry Beach is a revelatory story of friendship and desire.    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Idiot

The Idiot

Elif Batuman

Selin, a tall, highly strung Turkish-American from New Jersey turns up at Harvard and finds herself dangerously overwhelmed by the challenges and possibilities of adulthood. She studies linguistics and literature, and spends a lot...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWords in Deep Blue

Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley

This is a love story. It's the story of Henry Jones and Rachel Sweetie. It's the story of how we leave our histories in the things we love - like books.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

Jessie Tu

Jena Lin plays the violin. She was once a child prodigy and now uses sex to fill the void left by fame. She's struggling a little. Her professional life comprises rehearsals, concerts, auditions and relentless practice; her...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sorrow and Bliss

Sorrow and Bliss

Mason

Spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark and tender, full of pathos, fury and wit, Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason is a dazzling, distinctive novel from a boldly talented writer. For fans of Sally Rooney, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.