Books to make you feel happy

 Read reviewThe Thursday Murder Club

The Thursday Murder Club

Richard Osman

A page-turning murder mystery in the tradition of Christie, and a joyful, laugh-out-loud celebration of modern Britishness and the power of friendship, The Thursday Murder Club is a true classic in the making.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

One To Watch

One To Watch

Kate Stayman-London

The perfect summer read to fill the Love Island-shaped hole in your life: a plus-size bachelorette brings a fresh look to reality TV in this razor-sharp romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Jennifer Weiner and The...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Party of Two

Party of Two

Jasmine Guillory

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Zara Stoneley.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCrazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan

Thwarted love, scheming snobs, obscene wealth and haute couture - it's all here in a fabulous novel about what it means to be young, in love, and gloriously, crazily rich. An absolutely wicked treat!

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt's Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

It’s Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

Claire Christian

Claire Christian's sparkling adult debut is the millennial rom-com you've been waiting for: feminist, queer, sex-positive and shamelessly feel-good.     

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCity of Girls

City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert

A unique love story set in the New York City theater world during the 1940s, in which an older woman looks back on her youth with both pleasure and regret (but mostly pleasure).      

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Feel Bad About My Neck

I Feel Bad About My Neck

Nora Ephron, Dolly Alderton

Now with an introduction from Dolly Alderton, author of Everything I Know About Love, revealing how a new generation of women can take inspiration from Nora's sharp wit and wisdom about life.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Priestdaddy: A Memoir

Priestdaddy: A Memoir

Patricia Lockwood

The childhood of Patricia Lockwood, the poet dubbed 'The Smutty-Metaphor Queen of Lawrence, Kansas' by The New York Times, was unusual in many respects. There was the location: an impoverished,  nuclear waste-riddled area of...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewToo Much Lip

Too Much Lip

Melissa Lucashenko

Too much lip, her old problem from way back. And the older she got, the harder it seemed to get to swallow her opinions. The avalanche of bullshit in the world would drown her if she let it; the least she could do was raise her...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nothing to See Here

Nothing to See Here

Kevin Wilson

A heartwarming and blisteringly funny tale of family, friendship and fire, from award-winning American writer Kevin Wilson.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Paul Takes the Form of A Mortal Girl

Paul Takes the Form of A Mortal Girl

Andrea Lawlor

Transposing Virginia Woolf's Orlando to 90s San Francisco, this novel of transgender metamorphosis is a wild, sexy, funny and moving story of living on the edge.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cold Comfort Farm

Cold Comfort Farm

Stella Gibbons

Flora Poste has been expensively educated to do everything but earn her own living. When she is orphaned at twenty, she decides her only option is to go and live with her relatives the Starkadders at Cold Comfort Farm. Flora feels...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Gail Honeyman

An astonishing story that powerfully depicts the loneliness of life, and the simple power of a little kindness

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewOnly Mostly Devastated

Only Mostly Devastated

Sophie Gonzales

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda meets a modern-day, queer re-imagining of Grease.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewYes No Maybe So

Yes No Maybe So

Becky Albertalli, Aisha Saeed

Fall in love with Yes No Maybe So, the hotly-anticipated novel from award-winning authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda ) and Aisha Saeed (Amal Unbound).

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt Sounded Better in My Head

It Sounded Better in My Head

Nina Kenwood

From a debut Melbourne writer comes the big-hearted romantic comedy of the year, an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEuphoria Kids

Euphoria Kids

Alison Evans

Ever since the witch cursed Babs, she turns invisible sometimes. She has her mum and her dog, but teachers and classmates barely notice her. Then, one day, Iris can see her. And Iris likes what they see. Babs is made of fire.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue

Mackenzi Lee

A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An eighteenth century romantic adventure for the modern age.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPiglettes

Piglettes

Clementine Beauvais

A wickedly funny and life-affirming coming-of-age roadtrip story - winner of France's biggest prize for teen and YA fiction.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.