Books to make you feel happy

I Feel Bad About My Neck

I Feel Bad About My Neck

Nora Ephron, Dolly Alderton

Now with an introduction from Dolly Alderton, author of Everything I Know About Love, revealing how a new generation of women can take inspiration from Nora's sharp wit and wisdom about life.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl

Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl

Andrea Lawlor

Transposing Virginia Woolf's Orlando to 90s San Francisco, this novel of transgender metamorphosis is a wild, sexy, funny and moving story of living on the edge.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCity of Girls

City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert

New from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have to be a good girl to be a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Priestdaddy: A Memoir

Priestdaddy: A Memoir

Patricia Lockwood

The childhood of Patricia Lockwood, the poet dubbed 'The Smutty-Metaphor Queen of Lawrence, Kansas' by The New York Times, was unusual in many respects. There was the location: an impoverished,  nuclear waste-riddled area of...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFashionista

Fashionista

Maxine Beneba Clarke

A beautiful new picture book written and illustrated by Maxine Beneba Clarke -- all about the power of expressing yourself.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt Sounded Better in My Head

It Sounded Better in My Head

Nina Kenwood

From a debut Melbourne writer comes the big-hearted romantic comedy of the year, an addictive and joyful celebration of the awkward teen in all of us.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Customer Service Wolf

Customer Service Wolf

Anne Barnetson

Join Customer Service Wolf and colleagues as they navigate the most awkward customer interactions imaginable, plus a few that are beyond imagination. From bookseller and artist Anne Barnetson comes this charming, hilarious and...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Love Song

The Lost Love Song

Minnie Darke

The Lost Love Song is a bewitching novel about love, second chances and the power of music, from the author of the critically acclaimed, bestselling Star-crossed . . .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewToo Much Lip

Too Much Lip

Melissa Lucashenko

Winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2019. A dark and funny new novel from the multi-award-winning author of Mullumbimby.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEuphoria Kids

Euphoria Kids

Alison Evans

Ever since the witch cursed Babs, she turns invisible sometimes. She has her mum and her dog, but teachers and classmates barely notice her. Then, one day, Iris can see her. And Iris likes what they see. Babs is made of fire.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewOnly Mostly Devastated

Only Mostly Devastated

Sophie Gonzales

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda meets a modern-day, queer re-imagining of Grease.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cold Comfort Farm

Cold Comfort Farm

Stella Gibbons

Flora Poste has been expensively educated to do everything but earn her own living. When she is orphaned at twenty, she decides her only option is to go and live with her relatives the Starkadders at Cold Comfort Farm. Flora feels...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Good, the Bad and the Little Bit Stupid

The Good, the Bad and the Little Bit Stupid

Marina Lewycka

A laugh-out-loud novel about family, bank fraud and Britain from the bestselling author of A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Gail Honeyman

An astonishing story that powerfully depicts the loneliness of life, and the simple power of a little kindness

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHattie

Hattie

Frida Nilsson, Stina Wirsen, Julia Marshall

A funny, lively, sympathetic illustrated chapter book about a street-smart country girl in her first year of school, from internationally award-winning Frida Nilsson.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewYes No Maybe So

Yes No Maybe So

Becky Albertalli, Aisha Saeed

Fall in love with Yes No Maybe So, the hotly-anticipated novel from award-winning authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda ) and Aisha Saeed (Amal Unbound).

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nothing to See Here

Nothing to See Here

Kevin Wilson

A heartwarming and blisteringly funny tale of family, friendship and fire, from award-winning American writer Kevin Wilson.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue

Mackenzi Lee

A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An eighteenth century romantic adventure for the modern age.    

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPiglettes

Piglettes

Clementine Beauvais

A wickedly funny and life-affirming coming-of-age roadtrip story - winner of France's biggest prize for teen and YA fiction.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIzzy and Frank

Izzy and Frank

Katrina Lehman, Sophie Beer

When Izzy moves away from her idyllic island life with her best-friend Frank (a seagull!), she must find her place in the busy city, with new friends and a new school.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Loveboat, Taipei

Loveboat, Taipei

Abigail Hing Wen

A fresh and fun-filled debut following a teen girl whose stay at a Taiwanese summer camp is nothing like she expected...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hilda and the Hidden People (Netflix Original Series book 1)

Hilda and the Hidden People (Netflix Original Series book 1)

Luke Pearson, Stephen Davies, Seaerra Miller

The paperback edition of the first of the Hilda Fiction series of books, published to accompany the new Hilda series on Netflix.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Graphic Novel

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Graphic Novel

Bre Indigo, Rey Terciero

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic book that Little, Brown published first! Rejoin Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are re-envisioned as a blended family in modern day NYC in this beautiful (FULL-COLOR) graphic novel...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Good Thieves

The Good Thieves

Katherine Rundell

In 1920s New York City, a young girl with a deformed foot recruits her new friends, a female pickpocket and two circus performers, to help recover an emerald from her grandfather's mansion in upstate New York after he loses his...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Heartstopper: Volume Three

Heartstopper: Volume Three

Alice Oseman

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.