Bestselling books

Dark Emu

Dark Emu

Bruce Pascoe

Contradicts the conventional wisdom that native peoples were primitive hunter-gatherers

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewConversations with Friends

Conversations with Friends

Sally Rooney

Frances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant. But when Frances and Nick get unexpectedly closer, the sharply witty and emotion-averse Frances is forced to honestly confront her own vulnerabilities for the first...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference

No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference

Greta Thunberg

In August 2018 a fifteen-year-old Swedish girl, Greta Thunberg, decided not to go to school one day. Her actions ended up sparking a global movement for action against the climate crisis, inspiring millions of pupils to go on...

$7.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewA Long Petal of the Sea

A Long Petal of the Sea

Isabel Allende, Nick Caister, Amanda Hopkinson

A masterful work of historical fiction about hope, exile and belonging, A Long Petal of the Sea is Isabel Allende at the height of her powers.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSuch a Fun Age

Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid

With empathy and piercing social commentary, Such a Fun Age explores the awkwardness of transactional relationships, what it means to make someone 'family', the complicated reality of being a grown-up and the consequences of doing...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewDamascus

Damascus

Christos Tsiolkas

In Damascus, Tsiolkas has written a masterpiece of imagination and transformation: an historical novel of immense power and an unflinching dissection of doubt and faith, tyranny and revolution, and cruelty and...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Weekend

The Weekend

Charlotte Wood

The brilliant new novel from Charlotte Wood, acclaimed author of The Natural Way of Things .

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNormal People

Normal People

Sally Rooney

The feverishly anticipated second novel from the young author of 2017's most acclaimed debut Conversations with Friends.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Very Stable Genius

A Very Stable Genius

Carol D. Leonnig, Philip Rucker

From Washington Post national investigative reporter Carol Leonnig and White House Bureau Chief Philip Rucker, both winners of the Pulitzer Prize, shocking new reporting on Donald Trump's unique Presidency and its implications

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.