Best picture books of 2020

 Read reviewYour Birthday Was the BEST!

Your Birthday Was the BEST!

Maggie Hutchings, Felicita Sala

From the author of the best-selling MERMAID! and UNICORN! and one of the world's hottest new picture-book illustrators comes the story of a plucky young cockroach who gate-crashes a birthday party - with hilarious results.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSometimes Cake

Sometimes Cake

Edwina Wyatt, Tamsin Ainslie

For anyone who has ever wished for a party every day of the year, this is a story about finding your own reasons to have cake.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Our Home, Our Heartbeat

Our Home, Our Heartbeat

Adam Briggs, Kate Moon, Rachael Sarra

Adapted from Briggs' celebrated song 'The Children Came Back', Our Home, Our Heartbeat is a celebration of past and present Indigenous legends, as well as emerging generations, and at its heart honours the oldest continuous...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPlease Don't Eat Me

Please Don’t Eat Me

Liz Climo

Beloved house author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back!

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFinding Francois

Finding Francois

Gus Gordon

A heartwarming story from award-winning author and illustrator Gus Gordon about loneliness, saying goodbye and the value of life-affirming friendships.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Finding Our Heart

Finding Our Heart

Thomas Mayor, Blak Douglas

A young reader's edition that follows Thomas Mayor's bestselling book Finding the Heart of the Nation.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewI'll Always Be Older Than You

I’ll Always Be Older Than You

Jane Godwin, Sara Acton

A celebration of the bond between siblings from acclaimed author Jane Godwin, with glorious illustrations from Sara Acton.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIzzy and Frank

Izzy and Frank

Katrina Lehman, Sophie Beer

When Izzy moves away from her idyllic island life with her best-friend Frank (a seagull!), she must find her place in the busy city, with new friends and a new school.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

What do you call a baby...?

What do you call a baby…?

Kamsani Bin Salleh

What do you call a baby...? is an entertaining way for all children to learn the nouns that describe some of our iconic Australian baby animals.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceYou Matter

You Matter

Christian Robinson

For fans of Jon Klassen, this sensitive and impactful picture book from award-winning author-illustrator Christian Robinson is all about seeing the world from different points of view, and the perfect entry point for parents to...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.