Best Crime Fiction of 2012

 Read reviewDarkness On The Edge Of Town

Darkness On The Edge Of Town

Jessie Cole

Vincent is nearly forty years old, with little to show for his life except his precious sixteen-year-old daughter, Gemma: sensitive, insightful and wise beyond her years. When a stranger crashes her car outside Vincent and Gemma's...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Drowning

The Drowning

Camilla Lackberg

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBudapest Noir: A Novel

Budapest Noir: A Novel

Vilmos Kondor, Paul Olchvary (New Directions)

The passing of the Hungarian prime minister before he could realize his dream of a fascist state has little effect on crime reporter Zsigmond Gordon. Life-and death-go on in the bustling old city, and a late-night tip soon leads...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Midnight Promise: A Detective's Story in Ten Cases

The Midnight Promise: A Detective’s Story in Ten Cases

Zane Lovitt

The story of detective John Dorn told in ten cases. The cases are as different as can be, but each one reveals a little more of Dorn's own troubled past and his dire present, leading to a final confrontation with his arch...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unnatural Habits

Unnatural Habits

Kerry Greenwood (Author)

The nineteenth Phryne Fisher murder mystery

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLive by Night

Live by Night

Dennis Lehane

A major new standalone from the acclaimed author

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.