Best children's books of 2020

 Read reviewSkunk and Badger (Skunk and Badger, Book 1)

Skunk and Badger (Skunk and Badger, Book 1)

Amy Timberlake, Jon Klassen

No one wants a skunk. They are unwelcome on front stoops. They should not linger in Rock Rooms. Skunks should never, ever be allowed to move in. But Skunk is Badger's new roommate, and there is nothing Badger, who prefers to be...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHattie

Hattie

Frida Nilsson, Stina Wirsen, Julia Marshall

A funny, lively, sympathetic illustrated chapter book about a street-smart country girl in her first year of school, from internationally award-winning Frida Nilsson.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Willy-willy Wagtail (Tales from the Bush Mob)

Willy-willy Wagtail (Tales from the Bush Mob)

Helen Milroy

Tales from the Bush Mob is a series of books about the Bush Mob, a group of animals that works together to solve problems.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Heart of the Bubble

The Heart of the Bubble

Trace Balla

From award-winning author Trace Balla, this graphic novel set during the coronavirus pandemic is the touching tale of a family's awakening to what really matters.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Aussie Kids: Meet Taj at the Lighthouse

Aussie Kids: Meet Taj at the Lighthouse

Maxine Beneba Clark, Nicki Greenberg

Hi! I'm Taj. This is my favourite T-shirt.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHow to Write the Soundtrack to Your Life

How to Write the Soundtrack to Your Life

Fiona Hardy

From the up-and-coming talent behind How To Make A Movie in 12 Days comes a funny and moving mystery about family, friendship and finding your voice.     

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Year the Maps Changed

The Year the Maps Changed

Danielle Binks

One extraordinary year will change them all...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

As Fast As I Can

As Fast As I Can

Penny Tangey

One girl. One dream. A few hurdles. Ten-year-old Vivian is determined to win a medal at the Olympic Games one day. Problem is, she hasn't found a sport she's any good at yet.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe List of Things that Will Not Change

The List of Things that Will Not Change

Rebecca Stead

A sensitive and heart-warming middle grade novel exploring themes of love, change and forgiving your own mistakes, from award-winning children's author Rebecca Stead.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Republic Of Birds

The Republic Of Birds

Jessica Miller

From rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Karen Foxlee, Jessica Townsend and Philip Pullman.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.