2016 Voss Literary Prize Longlist

 Read reviewSkin

Skin

Ilka Tampke

A full-blooded, mesmerizing debut novel set in Celtic Britain, perfect for fans of Michelle Paver, from a highly original new voice in fiction.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wonder Lover

The Wonder Lover

Malcolm Knox

The compartments in our father's life were not the separations he needed to build to preserve his sanity. They were his sanity. When he fell in love... when he fell to the abjection he deserved, the walls began dissolving.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Waiting Room

The Waiting Room

Leah Kaminsky

The Waiting Room captures the sights, sounds, accents and animosities of a country overflowing with stories. Dina is a family doctor living in the melting-pot city of Haifa, Israel. Born in Australia in a Jewish enclave of...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLeap

Leap

Myfanwy Jones

A few weeks after finishing their final exams high school sweethearts have an argument at a party. Joe wants to go - Jen begs him to stay. They fight in the corridor, following their usual script, and then he walks out and leaves...

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Guide to Berlin

A Guide to Berlin

Gail Jones

A group of six international travellers, two Italians, two Japanese, an American and an Australian, meet in empty apartments in Berlin to share stories and memories. Each is enthralled in some way by the work of Vladimir Nabokov,...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Life of Houses

The Life of Houses

Lisa Gorton

The Life of Houses is the new novel by the acclaimed poet Lisa Gorton, whose first book of poetry, Press Release, won the Victorian Premier's Award for Poetry, and whose second collection, Hotel Hyperion, was...

$26.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewComing Rain

Coming Rain

Stephen Daisley

Set in 1950s rural Australia, a moving and profound examination of masculinity and the complex nature of male friendship.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.