Best Crime Fiction of 2012

 Read reviewDarkness on the Edge of Town

Darkness on the Edge of Town

Jessie Cole

Vincent is nearly forty years old, with little to show for his life except his precious sixteen-year-old daughter, Gemma: sensitive, insightful and wise beyond her years. When a stranger crashes her car outside Vincent and Gemma's...

$24.99Buy now

 Read reviewThe Drowning

The Drowning

Camilla Lackberg

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

$19.99Buy now

 Read reviewBudapest Noir

Budapest Noir

Vilmos Kondor

A dark, riveting, and lightning fast novel of murder, intrigue,
and political corruption, set in 1936 Hungary during the rise of
Adolph Hitler and the Nazis in Germany, Budapest Noir marks the
emergence of an extraordinary new...

$25.00Buy now

 Read reviewBlackwattle Creek

Blackwattle Creek

Geoffrey McGeachin

WON THE NED KELLY AWARD FOR BEST CRIME FICTION 2013It's September 1957, two days before the VFL grand final, and Detective Sergeant Charlie Berlin, former bomber pilot and ex-POW, finally has some time off. But there's...

$29.95Buy now

 Read reviewThirst

Thirst

L. A. Larkin

Antarctica is the coldest, most isolated place on earth. Luke
Searle, maverick glaciologist, has made it his home. But soon his
survival skills will be tested to the limit by a ruthless mercenary
who must win at any...

$30.00Buy now

 Read reviewThe Midnight Promise: A Detective's Story in Ten Cases

The Midnight Promise: A Detective’s Story in Ten Cases

Zane Lovitt

In each of these ten delicious stories Zane Lovitt presents an intriguing investigation filled with humour and complex, beautifully observed characters. At their centre is John Dorn, solving not so much crimes as funny human...

$30.00Buy now

Unnatural Habits: Phryne Fisher 19

Unnatural Habits: Phryne Fisher 19

Kerry Greenwood

The nineteenth Phryne Fisher murder mystery

$22.99Buy now

 Read reviewLive by Night

Live by Night

Dennis Lehane

Joe Coughlin is 19 when he meets Emma Gould. A smalltime thief in 1920s Boston, his task is to tie her up while his accomplices loot the bank she works in. But Joe falls in love with Emma and his life changes forever.

$29.95Buy now

 Read reviewAfter the Darkness

After the Darkness

Honey Brown

Trudy and Bruce Harrison have a happy marriage, a successful business, and three teenage children. One fateful day they take the winding coastal route home, and visit the Ocean View Gallery, perched on the cliff edge. It's not...

$19.99Buy now

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.