Search results for ‘Tony Birch

 Read reviewThe White Girl
Paperback

The White Girl

Tony Birch

The new novel from Miles-Franklin-shortlisted author Tony Birch.

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCommon People
Paperback

Common People

Tony Birch

From the 2016 Victorian Premier's Literary Award-winning author of Ghost River.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFather's Day
Paperback

Father’s Day

Tony Birch

From the author of the much-loved Shadowboxing comes this new collection of short fiction. Tony Birch has an eye for life lived at the margins and in Father's Day he brings the streets of inner-city Australia to life with humour...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Shadowboxing
Paperback

Shadowboxing

Tony Birch

Shadowboxing is a collection of ten linked stories in the life of a boy growing up in the inner-Melbourne suburb of Fitzroy in the 1960s. A beautifully rendered time capsule, it captures a period of decay, turmoil and change...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBlood
Paperback

Blood

Tony Birch

From the much-loved author of Shadowboxing comes a stunning debut novel in the tradition of Honey Brown, Chris Wommersley, and Kenneth Cook's Wake in Fright .  

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Promise
Paperback

The Promise

Tony Birch

In this breathtaking new work, Tony Birch affirms his position as one of Australia's finest writers of short-form fiction. A trio of amateur thieves are left in charge of a baby moments before a heist. A group of boys compete in...

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGhost River
Paperback

Ghost River

Tony Birch

The river is a place of history and secrets. For Ren and Sonny, two unlikely friends, it's a place of freedom and adventure. For a group of storytelling vagrants, it's a refuge. And for the isolated daughter of a cult reverend,...

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

White Girl Mp3 Unabridged Audio
Pre-recorded MP3 player

White Girl Mp3 Unabridged Audio

Birch Tony

$43.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

White Girl Unabridged Audio
Audio

White Girl Unabridged Audio

Birch Tony

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tangled Up in Black
Paperback

Tangled Up in Black

Gary Foley, Tony Birch

Based on his award-winning doctoral dissertation, Gary Foley chronicles the development of the Black Power Movement within the Australian Aboriginal community and the 1972 Aboriginal Embassy. Focussing on a specific and...

$12.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Perspectives in Psychology
Paperback

Perspectives in Psychology

Ann Birch, Tony Malim, Alison Wadeley, Ann Birch (Tutor, Weston-Super-Mare College)

The second edition of this text is designed to meet the needs of teachers and students following new A and AS Level Psychology syllabuses on either modular or terminal routes, as well as those on introductory psychology courses at...

$107.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBlood
Paperback

Blood

Tony Birch

From the moment he saw Rachel wrapped in a blanket at the hospital, Jesse knew that hed be the one to look after his little sister. When their mothers appetite for destruction leads the little family into the arms of Ray Crow,...

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Promise
Paperback

The Promise

Tony Birch

Outstanding new fiction from the Miles Franklin - shortlisted author of Blood. In this breathtaking new work, Tony Birch affirms his position as one of Australia's finest writers of short - form fiction. Using his unflinching...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ghost River
Paperback

Ghost River

Tony Birch

The highly anticipated new novel from the Miles Franklin - shortlisted author of Blood 'You find yourself down at the bottom of the river, for some it's time to give into her. But other times, young fellas like you two, you got to...

$45.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Research Methods and Statistics
Paperback

Research Methods and Statistics

Ann Birch, Tony Malim

This new addition to our successful series introduces students to the elements of psychological research design, as well as providing some help with the use of statistical techniques.

$73.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Developmental Psychology: From Infancy to Adulthood
Paperback

Developmental Psychology: From Infancy to Adulthood

Ann Birch, Tony Malim

A second edition of this text which offers coverage of developmental psychology for first-time readers.

$73.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Introductory Psychology
Paperback

Introductory Psychology

Ann Birch, Tony Malim

Suitable for those embarking on the study of psychology for the first time. This book is divided into eight parts including: historical background, issues and controversies in psychology; cognitive psychology; animal behaviour;...

$92.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Social Psychology
Paperback

Social Psychology

Tony Malim, Ann Birch

This textbook has been updated and revised to contain some of the recent research and theory on most areas of social psychology. The emphasis on social cognition provides a unifying theme and topics covered include conflict and...

$73.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rise and Fall of Neoliberalism: The Collapse of an Economic Order?
Hardback

The Rise and Fall of Neoliberalism: The Collapse of an Economic Order?

Kean Birch, Vlad Mykhnenko, Tony Bebbington, Paul Chatterton, Paul Routledge

Presents critical perspectives of neoliberal policies, questions the ideas underpinning neoliberalism, and explores diverse response to it from around the world. This book exposes the often fractured and multifarious...

$329.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Educational Psychology
Hardback

Educational Psychology

Tony Cline, Anthea Gulliford, Susan Birch

Revised edition of: Educational psychology / Norah Frederickson, Andy Miller, Tony Cline. London: Hodder Education, 2008.

$239.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Educational Psychology
Paperback

Educational Psychology

Tony Cline, Anthea Gulliford, Susan Birch

Revised edition of: Educational psychology / Norah Frederickson, Andy Miller, Tony Cline. London: Hodder Education, 2008.

$171.10Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blak Brow
Undefined

Blak Brow

Paola Balla, Karen Jackson, Kim Kruger, Pauline Whyman, Tony Birch, Bridget Caldwell

Blak Brow is the very special Issue 40 of The Lifted Brow - an edition created entirely and independently by a First Nations collective of editors, curators, academics, designers, and activists. It is filled with new work by First...

$15.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Comparative Psychology: Human and Animal Behaviour: A Sociobiological Approach
Paperback

Comparative Psychology: Human and Animal Behaviour: A Sociobiological Approach

Ann Birch, Sheila Hayward, Tony Malim

This volume takes a sociobiological approach to the study of human and animal behaviour. As with the other titles in the Introductory Psychology series, it aims to provide a set of comprehensive notes as a basis for further...

$69.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Imagining Australia: Literature and Culture in the New New World
Hardback

Imagining Australia: Literature and Culture in the New New World

Judith Ryan, Chris Wallace-Crabbe

Ranging from the country's colonial beginnings to its more globally oriented present, the 19 essays present a multifaceted view of the land down under. A central theme is the relation of cultural products to nature and history....

$56.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...