Search results for ‘Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

Crossed Lines
Paperback

Crossed Lines

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

For fans of Rachel Cusk, Crossed Lines is a critique of a woman's midlife, middle-class crisis of conscience, told through the astute and clever voice of one of France's most prolific writers. Translated by Penny Hueston. ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Our Life in the Forest
Paperback

Our Life in the Forest

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

A compelling and deeply unsettling dystopian novel from one of France's most acclaimed literary talents

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All The Way
Paperback

All The Way

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

Solange wants to have sex. Will it be with one of the boys at school? The exchange student? The fireman she meets at the disco when she sneaks out one night? Or with Arnaud, the coolest boy she knows? She'd like to see more of her...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Men
Paperback

Men

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

With her characteristic intensity, edginess and humor, Marie Darrieussecq explores female desire, and what it means to be a woman.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Baby
Paperback

The Baby

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston

A renowned French author asks fundamental questions about motherhood, gender roles and identity. A must read for fans of Rachel Cusk, Sheila Heti, Jenny Offill and Maggie Nelson

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Being Here Is Everything - The Life of Paula Modersohn-Becker
Paperback

Being Here Is Everything - The Life of Paula Modersohn-Becker

Marie Darrieussecq, Penny Hueston, Chris Kraus

Translation of: aEtre ici est une splendeur.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...