Search results for ‘Lucy Adlington

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive
Audio

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive

Lucy Adlington

Drawing on a vast array of sources, including interviews with the last surviving seamstress, this powerful book tells the story of the brave women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, exposing the greed, cruelty...

$81.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive
Paperback

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive

Lucy Adlington

The powerful chronicle of the women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, stitching beautiful clothes at an extraordinary fashion workshop created within one of the most notorious WWII death camps.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Great War Fashion: Tales from the History Wardrobe
Paperback

Great War Fashion: Tales from the History Wardrobe

Lucy Adlington

The journey through Great War Fashion is not just about the changing clothes and fashions of the war years, but much more than that - it is a journey into the lives of the women who lived under the shadow of war and were...

$62.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Red Ribbon: 'Captivates, inspires and ultimately enriches' Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Paperback

The Red Ribbon: ‘Captivates, inspires and ultimately enriches’ Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Lucy Adlington

Rose, Ella, Marta and Carla. In another life we might all have been friends together. This was Birchwood. For readers of The Diary of Anne Frank and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive
Hardback

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive

Lucy Adlington

The powerful chronicle of the women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, stitching beautiful clothes at an extraordinary fashion workshop created within one of the most notorious WWII death camps.

$49.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

La Cinta Roja
Paperback

La Cinta Roja

Lucy Adlington

$42.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive
Paperback

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive

Lucy Adlington

Drawing on a vast array of sources, including interviews with the last surviving seamstress, this powerful book tells the story of the brave women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, exposing the greed, cruelty...

$38.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive
Hardback

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story of the Women Who Sewed to Survive

Lucy Adlington

The powerful chronicle of the women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, stitching beautiful clothes at an extraordinary fashion workshop created within one of the most notorious WWII death camps.

$57.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Red Ribbon: 'Captivates, inspires and ultimately enriches' Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Paperback

The Red Ribbon: ‘Captivates, inspires and ultimately enriches’ Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Lucy Adlington

Rose, Ella, Mina and Carla. In another life we might all have been friends together. But this was Birchwood. For fans of The Diary of Anne Frank and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Summerland
Paperback

Summerland

Lucy Adlington

Set in England, at the end of WW2, a powerful novel about identity, bravery and tolerance with messages that are as strong and relevant today as they were in 1946.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Red Ribbon
Audio

The Red Ribbon

Lucy Adlington, Katy Sobey, Red Apple Creative/SNK Studios

Shining a light on a little-known aspect of the Holocaust, Adlington weaves an unforgettable story of strength, survival, and a friendship that can endure anything, set inside a sewing workshop within the Auschwitz concentration...

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Red Ribbon
Audio

The Red Ribbon

Lucy Adlington, Katy Sobey, Red Apple Creative/SNK Studios

Shining a light on a little-known aspect of the Holocaust, Adlington weaves an unforgettable story of strength, survival, and a friendship that can endure anything, set inside a sewing workshop within the Auschwitz concentration...

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Stitches in Time: The Story of the Clothes We Wear
Paperback

Stitches in Time: The Story of the Clothes We Wear

Lucy Adlington

Reveals the stories underlying the clothes we wear in this stylish tour of the most important developments in the history of fashion, from ancient times to the present day. This title shows how the way we dress is inextricably...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Red Ribbon
Hardback

The Red Ribbon

Lucy Adlington

Shining a light on a little-known aspect of the Holocaust, Adlington weaves an unforgettable story of strength, survival, and a friendship that can endure anything, set inside a sewing workshop within the Auschwitz concentration...

$38.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...