Search results for ‘John Lawton

Hammer to Fall
Paperback

Hammer to Fall

John Lawton

The third Joe Wilderness spy thriller from a master of the genre, moving from icy Finland to tumultuous Cold War Prague, Hammer to Fall is a tale of vodka smuggling and a legendary female Red Army general who is playing a...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hammer to Fall
Hardback

Hammer to Fall

John Lawton

The third Joe Wilderness spy thriller from a master of the genre, moving from icy Finland to tumultuous Cold War Prague, Hammer to Fall is a tale of vodka smuggling and a legendary female Red Army general who is playing a...

$60.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hammer to Fall
Hardback

Hammer to Fall

John Lawton (Author)

The third Joe Wilderness spy thriller from a master of the genre, moving from icy Finland to tumultuous Cold War Prague, Hammer to Fall is a tale of vodka smuggling and a legendary female Red Army general who is playing a...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Sara Coward

$257.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Sara Coward

$104.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

A Little White Death: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Sara Coward

$97.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors
Paperback

Friends and Traitors

John Lawton

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Silk, Scents, and Spice: Retracing the World's Great Trade Routes: The Silk Road, the Spice Route & the Incense Trail
Hardback

Silk, Scents, and Spice: Retracing the World’s Great Trade Routes: The Silk Road, the Spice Route & the Incense Trail

John Lawton

Adventurer John Lawton retraces the worlds greatest trade routes: the Silk Road, the Spice Route, and the Incense Trail. Through journeys across the steppes, deserts, mountains, and oceans of Asia, Europe, and the Far East, his...

$49.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors
Paperback

Friends and Traitors

John Lawton (Author)

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$275.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$93.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$93.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$217.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$81.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$228.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$64.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$97.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$237.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$69.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$69.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$81.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Flesh Wounds: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$217.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Friends and Traitors: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton

$81.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Then We Take Berlin
Audio

Then We Take Berlin

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

A new historical thriller from the author of the Inspector Troy series, moving from London during the Blitz, to divided post-war Berlin.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unfortunate Englishman: A Joe Wilderness Novel
Audio

The Unfortunate Englishman: A Joe Wilderness Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

Directed by MI6 to Berlin in 1963 to negotiate a delicate prisoner exchange on either side of the wall, Joe Wilderness covertly plans to use the operation to make a little something extra on the side, with unexpected results.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Miracles and Revelation
Paperback

Miracles and Revelation

John Lawton

A study of the role of miracles in the Bible and of the way in which changing concepts of faith and of revelation have altered the understanding of the miraculous.

$127.92Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Some Survived
Paperback

Some Survived

Manny Lawton, John Toland

$69.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel
Audio

Bluffing Mr. Churchill Lib/E: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$64.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Out
Paperback

Black Out

John Lawton (Author)

The first book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon. The Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre,...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Flames
Paperback

Old Flames

John Lawton (Author)

The second book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Little White Death
Paperback

A Little White Death

John Lawton (Author)

The third book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Riptide
Paperback

Riptide

John Lawton (Author)

The fourth book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Second Violin
Paperback

Second Violin

John Lawton (Author)

The sixth book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blue Rondo
Paperback

Blue Rondo

John Lawton (Author)

The fifth book in John Lawton's Inspector Troy series, selected by Time magazine as one of 'Six Detective Series to Savour' alongside Michael Connelly and Donna Leon.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sweet Sunday
Paperback

Sweet Sunday

John Lawton (Author)

A reissue of a standalone novel from John Lawton, set in the American summer of 1969.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Then We Take Berlin
Hardback

Then We Take Berlin

John Lawton (Author)

A new historical thriller from the author of the Inspector Troy series, moving from London during the Blitz, to divided post-war Berlin.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unfortunate Englishman
Hardback

The Unfortunate Englishman

John Lawton (Author)

The second book in the new series featuring Joe Wilderness, a portrait of 1960s Berlin and Krushchev's Moscow, centering around the exchange of two spies - a Russian working for the KGB, and an unfortunate Englishman.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friends and Traitors
Hardback

Friends and Traitors

John Lawton (Author)

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Unfortunate Englishman
Audio

The Unfortunate Englishman

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

Having shot someone in what he believed was self-defence in the chaos of 1963 Berlin, Wilderness finds himself locked up with little chance of escape. But an official pardon through his father-in-law Burne-Jones, a senior agent at...

$43.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lyrics from a Country Lane: A Miscellany of Verse (1873)
Paperback

Lyrics from a Country Lane: A Miscellany of Verse (1873)

John Lawton Owen

$57.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sing It For Me
Paperback

Sing It For Me

Jr John Lawton Jeffcoat

$48.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Art of Science: Nicolas Baudin's voyagers 1800-1804
Paperback

The Art of Science: Nicolas Baudin’s voyagers 1800-1804

Jean Fornasiero, Lindl Lawton, John West-Sooby

Baudin's artists, Charles-Alexandre Lesueur and Nicolas-Martin Petit, painted a series of remarkable portraits of Aboriginal people and produced some of the earliest European views of Australian fauna. An integral part of the...

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lyrics from a Country Lane: A Miscellany of Verse (1873)
Hardback

Lyrics from a Country Lane: A Miscellany of Verse (1873)

John Lawton Owen

$93.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Then We Take Berlin
Audio

Then We Take Berlin

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

A new historical thriller from the author of the Inspector Troy series, moving from London during the Blitz, to divided post-war Berlin.

$43.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Power of Faith: Exemplified in the Extraordinary Case of Ashnah Lawton, Who Was Remarkably Healed on the First Day of May, 1821.
Paperback

The Power of Faith: Exemplified in the Extraordinary Case of Ashnah Lawton, Who Was Remarkably Healed on the First Day of May, 1821.

John Lawton

$34.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Integrated Transport Policy: Implications for Regulation and Competition
Hardback

Integrated Transport Policy: Implications for Regulation and Competition

John Preston, Helen Lawton Smith, D.N.M. Starkie

A discussion of integrated transport policy and related issues, taken from papers presented at a seminar held by the Regulatory Policy Research Centre in 1998, and on subsequent reflections. The emphasis of the study is on...

$210.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Thriller
Pre-recorded MP3 player

Black Out: An Inspector Troy Thriller

John Lawton

$163.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel
Pre-recorded MP3 player

Old Flames: An Inspector Troy Novel

John Lawton, Lewis Hancock

$186.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...