Search results for ‘Jenny Holmes

My Little Book of Worries: From worrier to Warrior - PRAYER: From Worrier to WARRIOR - PRAYER
Paperback

My Little Book of Worries: From worrier to Warrior - PRAYER: From Worrier to WARRIOR - PRAYER

Jenny Holmes, Barbara Holmes

$23.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga (The Air Raid Girls Book 2)
Paperback

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga (The Air Raid Girls Book 2)

Jenny Holmes

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. ------------------ November, 1941. Christmas is coming...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga
Hardback

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga

Jenny Holmes

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. November, 1941.

$46.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Christmas with the Spitfire Girls: (The Spitfire Girls Book 3)
Paperback

Christmas with the Spitfire Girls: (The Spitfire Girls Book 3)

Jenny Holmes

A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Donna Douglas, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife will adore. This Christmas, the Spitfire Girls face their toughest challenge...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Air Raid Girls: (The Air Raid Girls Book 1)
Paperback

The Air Raid Girls: (The Air Raid Girls Book 1)

Jenny Holmes

Connie's life has taken an unexpected turn since her husband died - she's living at home and working in the family bakery - but night shifts as an ARP Warden give her a firm sense of purpose. Her younger sister Lizzie is eager...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Air Raid Girls: (The Air Raid Girls Book 1)
Hardback

The Air Raid Girls: (The Air Raid Girls Book 1)

Jenny Holmes

Connie's life has taken an unexpected turn since her husband died - she's living at home and working in the family bakery - but night shifts as an ARP Warden give her a firm sense of purpose. Her younger sister Lizzie is eager...

$46.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory: An uplifting wartime story of hope and courage (The Spitfire Girls Book 2)
Paperback

The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory: An uplifting wartime story of hope and courage (The Spitfire Girls Book 2)

Jenny Holmes

And when life on the ground leaves them as vulnerable as in the air, can they stick together through the tough times ahead and ultimately fly to victory?A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Midwives of Raglan Road
Paperback

The Midwives of Raglan Road

Jenny Holmes

Newly trained midwife Hazel Price returns to the Yorkshire streets of her childhood, only to find that her modern methods and 'stuck-up' ways bring her into conflict with her family and other formidable residents of Raglan Road. ...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Spitfire Girls: (The Spitfire Girls Book 1)
Paperback

The Spitfire Girls: (The Spitfire Girls Book 1)

Jenny Holmes

'Anything to Anywhere!' That's the motto of the Air Transport Auxiliary, the brave team of female pilots who fly fighter planes between bases at the height of WWII. Bobbie learned to fly in her father's private plane and Jean...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mill Girls of Albion Lane
Paperback

The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

Jenny Holmes

On the cobbled streets of a Yorkshire mill town in 1931, Lily Briggs does all she can to keep trouble at bay for her and her family. She works hard at Calvert Mill to make ends meet and take care of her parents and younger...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Shop Girls of Chapel Street
Paperback

The Shop Girls of Chapel Street

Jenny Holmes

It's only when a forgotten piece of jewellery with a mysterious note surfaces that Violet is thrown back in to the past again, and starts to wonder what secrets there might be in her family's history. As Violet becomes...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Telephone Girls
Paperback

The Telephone Girls

Jenny Holmes

1936. George Street, West Yorkshire, houses a gleaming, brand-new telephone exchange where a group of capable girls works the complicated electrical switchboards. Among them are Cynthia, Norma and Millicent, who relish the busy,...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Land Girls at Christmas: A festive tale of friendship, romance, and bravery in war time (The Land Girls Book 1)
Paperback

The Land Girls at Christmas: A festive tale of friendship, romance, and bravery in war time (The Land Girls Book 1)

Jenny Holmes

'Calling All Women!' It's 1941 and as the Second World War rages on, girls from all over the country are signing up to the Women's Land Army.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wedding Bells for Land Girls: A heartwarming and romantic wartime story (The Land Girls Book 2)
Paperback

Wedding Bells for Land Girls: A heartwarming and romantic wartime story (The Land Girls Book 2)

Jenny Holmes

While patriotism, duty and a wonderful spirit of camaraderie sustain the Land Girls through tough times, it's no surprise that love is also often on their minds. And while single girls dance and flirt, will they be able to find...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls: (The Land Girls Book 3)
Paperback

A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls: (The Land Girls Book 3)

Jenny Holmes

A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Donna Douglas, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife will adore.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Safeguarding Young People: Risk, Rights, Resilience and Relationships
Paperback

Safeguarding Young People: Risk, Rights, Resilience and Relationships

Dez Holmes, Lauren Wroe, Jenny Pearce, Jenny Lloyd, Helen Beckett

This essential guide brings a much-needed focus on the area of safeguarding young people in a way which is holistic, person-centred and evidence-informed. It sets out key challenges and potential solutions in this area of work,...

$52.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

New Year New Career 2014: Part-time gigs or full-time jobs
Paperback

New Year New Career 2014: Part-time gigs or full-time jobs

Jenny Holmes

$21.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Best. Selling. Novel. best stuff I know . . . before I go.
Paperback

Best. Selling. Novel. best stuff I know … before I go.

Jenny Holmes

$25.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Missing You: Finding Hope in Hardship
Paperback

Missing You: Finding Hope in Hardship

Jenny Wheeler, Suz Holmes

$21.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...