Search results for ‘Elizabeth Wilhide

Pattern Design
Hardback

Pattern Design

Elizabeth Wilhide

A superbly illustrated compendium of over 1,500 of the world's most popular and influential patterns.

$65.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Complete Pattern Directory: 1500 Designs from All Ages and Cultures
Hardback

The Complete Pattern Directory: 1500 Designs from All Ages and Cultures

Elizabeth Wilhide

$98.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Design: The Whole Story
Paperback

Design: The Whole Story

Elizabeth Wilhide, Jonathan Glancey

Takes a close look at the key developments, movements and practitioners of design around the world, from the beginnings of industrial manufacturing to the present day. Organized chronologically, this book locates design within its...

$45.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mackintosh Style: Decor & Design
Hardback

The Mackintosh Style: Decor & Design

Elizabeth Wilhide

Scottish architect Charles Rennie Mackintosh is renowned for his architectural achievements on a public and domestic scale, interior designing, and furniture design. This book aims to review his work in context, and consider how...

$44.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ashenden
Audio

Ashenden

Elizabeth Wilhide, Carole Boyd

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, a beautifully atmospheric novel about anEnglish country house and the people who inhabit it, upstairs and downstairs, over the course of 240 years.

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ashenden
Audio

Ashenden

Elizabeth Wilhide, Carole Boyd

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, a beautifully atmospheric novel about anEnglish country house and the people who inhabit it, upstairs and downstairs, over the course of 240 years.

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

If I Could Tell You
Paperback

If I Could Tell You

Elizabeth Wilhide

Suffolk, 1939: Julia Compton has a beautifully well-ordered life. Once a promising musician, she now has a handsome husband who pays the bills, a young son she adores and a housekeeper who takes care of her comfortable home. Then...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Conran, Terence Designing for Quality
Hardback

Conran, Terence Designing for Quality

Elizabeth Wilhide

Sir Terence Conran is one of the world's leading designers, retailers and restauranteurs. Concentrating on current and recent projects, Conran talks about the importance of form, function and materials, using examples from the...

$14.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Small Spaces
Hardback

Small Spaces

Elizabeth Wilhide

Small space living doesn't mean settling for second best. This book looks at how to make the most of the space at your disposal. It includes design strategies which will win more usable floor area and better spatial quality.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Design: The Whole Story
Hardback

Design: The Whole Story

Elizabeth Wilhide

From the 18th century to the present, every aspect of design is covered in one single, spectacularly designed volume that will appeal to experts and general audiences alike.

$76.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Scandinavian Home: A comprehensive guide to mid-century modern Scandinavian designers
Hardback

Scandinavian Home: A comprehensive guide to mid-century modern Scandinavian designers

Elizabeth Wilhide

A collector's guide to the classic products of Scandinavian modern design, advice on how to put the look together using the design trademarks of the movement, an exploration of some of the most unique and interesting homes across...

$65.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sir Edwin Lutyens: Designing in the English Tradition
Hardback

Sir Edwin Lutyens: Designing in the English Tradition

Elizabeth Wilhide

Illustrated book about the life and work of the early 20th century architect Sir Edwin Lutyens.

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Pottery Throw Down
Hardback

The Great Pottery Throw Down

Elizabeth Wilhide, Susie Hodge

Official companion to the BBC2 primetime series.

$44.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ashenden
Paperback

Ashenden

Elizabeth Wilhide

When Charlie and Ros inherit Ashenden from their aunt Reggie a decision must be made. The beautiful eighteenth-century house, set in acres of English countryside, is in need of serious repair. Do they try to keep it in the family,...

$34.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

If I Could Tell You
Paperback

If I Could Tell You

Elizabeth Wilhide

Suffolk, 1939: Julia Compton has a beautifully well-ordered life. Once a promising musician, she now has a handsome husband who pays the bills, a young son she adores and a housekeeper who takes care of her comfortable home. Then...

$34.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

La Casa: Diseno E Interiorismo: La Guia Esencial Para el Diseno del Hogar
Paperback

La Casa: Diseno E Interiorismo: La Guia Esencial Para el Diseno del Hogar

Terence Conran, Elizabeth Wilhide, Dinah Hall, Deborah Morant, Gareth Parry (Sheffield University UK)

La guia esencial para el diseno del hogar --Cover.

$92.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...