Search results for ‘Claudia Roden

Med: A Cookbook
Hardback

Med: A Cookbook

Claudia Roden

World-renowned food writer Claudia Roden revisits Mediterranean cookery 30 years on with new simple, vibrant dishes. A treasure for fans of Ottolenghi SIMPLE and Persiana

$55.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Book of Jewish Food: An Odyssey from Samarkand and Vilna to the Present Day
Paperback

The Book of Jewish Food: An Odyssey from Samarkand and Vilna to the Present Day

Claudia Roden

A food book - a feast of the Jewish experience.

$49.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Food of Italy
Hardback

The Food of Italy

Claudia Roden

Includes recipes such as glorious tomato and aubergine dishes of Sicily; the classically Roman dishes like salty meat and fried vegetables, and rich Tuscan stews and soups, and so on. This title includes recipe photos as well as...

$65.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Food of Spain
Hardback

The Food of Spain

Claudia Roden

Helps you to discover Spain's culture and cuisine. This book takes in the different regions and looks at the history, the people and the culture at the heart of this country, and at that which binds it all together - the delicious...

$65.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Picnics & Other Feasts
Hardback

Picnics & Other Feasts

Claudia Roden

Picnics reveals a world of simply prepared and delicious foods and stimulates the imagination with tales from far and near in Claudia Roden's elegant, discursive style. It offers the conventional and the exotic: from the street...

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Food of Italy
Paperback

The Food of Italy

Claudia Roden

This book was written after Claudia Roden spent a year in Italy researching the subject of food. It covers: regional recipes; country cooking; the bravura of grand dishes; pastas; seafood; rice dishes; and authentic Italian...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tamarind & Saffron: Favourite Recipes from the Middle East
Paperback

Tamarind & Saffron: Favourite Recipes from the Middle East

Claudia Roden

This cookbook's recipes are drawn from many Middle Eastern countries, including Morocco, Egypt, Turkey, Lebanon, Algeria and Iran for every occasion, from simple snacks or mezze to grand feasts. It also includes classics of...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A New Book of Middle Eastern Food: The Essential Guide to Middle Eastern Cooking. As Heard on BBC Radio 4
Paperback

A New Book of Middle Eastern Food: The Essential Guide to Middle Eastern Cooking. As Heard on BBC Radio 4

Claudia Roden

As well as writing cookbooks and presenting cooking shows on the BBC, the author is also a cultural anthropologist based in the United Kingdom. This title features a collection of recipes from the subtle, spicy, varied cuisines of...

$49.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Food of Spain
Hardback

The Food of Spain

Claudia Roden, Jason Lowe (University of Alabama)

From the James Beard Award-winning author of the classic A Book of Middle Eastern Food, and one of the foremost authorities on Mediterranean, North African, and Sephardic Jewish cooking, comes the definitive cookbook on the...

$87.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Arabesque: Sumptuous Food from Morocco, Turkey and Lebanon
Hardback

Arabesque: Sumptuous Food from Morocco, Turkey and Lebanon

Claudia Roden

The author returns to the countries of Turkey, Lebanon and Morocco in search of new and old recipes and to find out how cooking has evolved since she first introduced readers to these cuisines in the 1960s. In this book, she pays...

$65.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The New Book of Middle Eastern Food: The Classic Cookbook, Expanded and Updated, with New Recipes and Contemporary Variations on Old Themes
Hardback

The New Book of Middle Eastern Food: The Classic Cookbook, Expanded and Updated, with New Recipes and Contemporary Variations on Old Themes

Claudia Roden

Containing more than 800 recipes collected from Morocco, Turkey, Greece, Egypt and other Middle Eastern countries, this updated edition includes extensive variations and new techniques for preparing these exotic dishes. Delicious...

$77.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Arabesque: A Taste of Morocco, Turkey, and Lebanon: A Cookbook
Hardback

Arabesque: A Taste of Morocco, Turkey, and Lebanon: A Cookbook

Claudia Roden

In this enchanting cookbook filled with history, stories, and more than 150 recipes, the leading authority on Middle Eastern and North African food revisits the three countries with the most exciting cuisine

$87.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Le musee disparu
Paperback

Le musee disparu

Hecto Feliciano, Etienne Klein, Claudia Roden

$55.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Le bal du comte d'Orgel
Paperback

Le bal du comte d'Orgel

Raymond Radiguet, Etienne Klein, Claudia Roden

Le Bal du comte d'Orgel de Raymond Radiguet. Ecrivain francais (1903-1923).

$38.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...