Search results for ‘Anna Burns

Milkman
Paperback

Milkman

Anna Burns

Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Constructions
Paperback

Little Constructions

Anna Burns

The second novel from Anna Burns, critically acclaimed author of the Man Booker winning novel, Milkman 'Brilliant ... I can't remember the last time I read prose so profound and so punchy'...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceNo Bones
Paperback

No Bones

Anna Burns

SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORANGE PRIZE FOR FICTION 2002 - a stunning debut novel about a little girl growing up in the Ardoyne area of Belfast.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Audio

Milkman

Anna Burns, Brid Brennan

In this unnamed city, to be interesting is dangerous. Middle sister is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman.

$49.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Hardback

Milkman

Anna Burns

Liberty fabric covered editions bring classics from the Faber backlist together with important modern titles, putting them in conversation and celebrating both the history and the future of Faber & Faber.

$86.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Paperback

Milkman

Anna Burns

This beautiful and painful novel by Orange Prize shortlisted Anna Burns blends shades of early Edna O'Brien with Eimear McBride's exquisite ability to capture voice.    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Paperback

Milkman

Anna Burns

In Northern Ireland during the Troubles of the 1970s, an unnamed narrator finds herself targeted by a high-ranking dissident known as Milkman.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Hardback

Milkman

Anna Burns

Edna O'Brien with a splash of Eimear McBride in this highly anticipated novel from Orange Prize shortlisted Anna Burns. Written in a perfectly-rendered Irish vernacular

$64.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Milkman
Hardback

Milkman

Anna Burns

Liberty fabric covered editions bring classics from the Faber backlist together with important modern titles, putting them in conversation and celebrating both the history and the future of Faber & Faber.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

No Bones
Paperback

No Bones

Anna Burns

A shattering and blackly funny debut in the tradition of Roddy Doyle, No Bones follows a young woman growing up in a Belfast beset by the Troubles.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Hardback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

Robert 1759-1796 Burns, Frances Anna (Wallace) 1730-1815 Dunlop, William 1843-1921 Wallace

$81.40Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Options for the Management of White Pine Blister Rust in the Rocky Mountain Region
Paperback

Options for the Management of White Pine Blister Rust in the Rocky Mountain Region

Kelly S Burns, Anna W Schoettle, William R Jacobi

White pine blister rust (WPBR) is an exotic, invasive fungal disease of white, stone, and foxtail pines (also referred to as white pines or five-needle pines) in the genus Pinus and subgenus Strobus (Price and others 1998). The...

$28.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

Robert Burns, Frances Anna 1730 Dunlop, William Wallace

This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were...

$78.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time, with Elucidations
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time, with Elucidations

Robert Burns, Frances Anna 1730 Dunlop, William Wallace

This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were...

$66.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time

Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop, William Wallace

This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were...

$66.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published in Full for the First Time

Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop, William Wallace

This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were...

$64.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Hurricane: 1938
Mixed media product

The Great Hurricane: 1938

Cherie Burns, Anna Fields

With masterful storytelling skill, Burns follows the punishing path of the Great Hurricane of 1938, which hit the eastern seaboard, from Long Island to Connecticut and Rhode Island, in a seamless and suspenseful narrative,...

$134.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Hurricane: 1938
Audio

The Great Hurricane: 1938

Cherie Burns, Anna Fields

With masterful storytelling skill, Burns follows the punishing path of the Great Hurricane of 1938, which hit the eastern seaboard, from Long Island to Connecticut and Rhode Island, in a seamless and suspenseful narrative,...

$60.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Hurricane: 1938
Audio

The Great Hurricane: 1938

Cherie Burns, Anna Fields

With masterful storytelling skill, Burns follows the punishing path of the Great Hurricane of 1938, which hit the eastern seaboard, from Long Island to Connecticut and Rhode Island, in a seamless and suspenseful narrative,...

$111.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Hurricane: 1938
Audio

The Great Hurricane: 1938

Cherie Burns, Anna Fields

With masterful storytelling skill, Burns follows the punishing path of the Great Hurricane of 1938, which hit the eastern seaboard, from Long Island to Connecticut and Rhode Island, in a seamless and suspenseful narrative,...

$60.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Leavenworth Case
Mixed media product

The Leavenworth Case

Anna Katharine Green, Rebecca Burns

A mystery that opens with the shocking murder of Horatio Leavenworth, a wealthy New York merchant. It introduces detective Ebenezer Gryce.

$158.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

William Wallace, Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we...

$47.29Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Paperback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

William Wallace, Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we...

$56.75Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Hardback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

William Wallace, Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we...

$136.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations
Hardback

Robert Burns and Mrs. Dunlop; Correspondence Now Published for the First Time, with Elucidations

William Wallace, Robert Burns, Frances Anna Wallace Dunlop

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we...

$147.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...