Search results for ‘Andrew Leigh

What's the Worst That Could Happen?: Existential Risk and Extreme Politics
Hardback

What’s the Worst That Could Happen?: Existential Risk and Extreme Politics

Andrew Leigh

An analysis of the ways in which populist politics place our long-term well-being at risk, exploring pandemics, climate change, nuclear war and other issues --

$44.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Reconnected
Paperback

Reconnected

Andrew Leigh

Friends are good for your health. The strength of your social relationships is a remarkably good predictor of how long you will live. Strong social connections also make communities more resilient, efficient and satisfying. But...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Battlers and Billionaires: The Story of Inequality in Australia: Redbacks
Paperback

Battlers and Billionaires: The Story of Inequality in Australia: Redbacks

Andrew Leigh

Is Australia fair enough? And why does inequality matter anyway? In Battlers and Billionaires, Andrew Leigh weaves together vivid stories, interesting history and powerful statistics to discuss why inequality matters -- both why...

$52.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Innovation + Equality: How to Create a Future That Is More Star Trek Than Terminator
Hardback

Innovation + Equality: How to Create a Future That Is More Star Trek Than Terminator

Joshua Gans (University of Toronto), Andrew Leigh, Lawrence H. Summers (Professor and President Emeritus, Harvard University)

How to get more innovation and more equality.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Luck of Politics: True tales of disaster and outrageous fortune
Paperback

The Luck of Politics: True tales of disaster and outrageous fortune

Andrew Leigh

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Disconnected
Paperback

Disconnected

Andrew Leigh

As Australians, we traditionally see ourselves as friendly, relaxed and connected people. But is this an outdated stereotype? The data from our census and other surveys show that Australian society is shifting rapidly. Leigh...

$34.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers Changed Our World
Paperback

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers Changed Our World

Andrew Leigh

In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Randomistas is a brilliant and entertaining exploration of a hidden but vital foundation of modern life.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Long Tomorrow
Paperback

The Long Tomorrow

Leigh Brackett, Howard Andrew Jones

A stunning novel of a post-nuclear world by one of SF's early greats. Introduction by Pat Cadigan.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers are Changing Our World
Audio

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers are Changing Our World

Andrew Leigh, P. J. Ochlan

A fascinating account of how radical researchers have used experiments to overturn conventional wisdom and shaped life as we know it

$30.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Economics of Just About Everything: The hidden reasons for our curious choices and surprising successes
Paperback

The Economics of Just About Everything: The hidden reasons for our curious choices and surprising successes

Andrew Leigh

A fun and illuminating book full of surprising facts and amazing insights about how the laws of economics affect our everyday lives.

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Choosing Openness: A Lowy Institute Paper
Paperback

Choosing Openness: A Lowy Institute Paper

Andrew Leigh

$9.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers Are Changing Our World
Hardback

Randomistas: How Radical Researchers Are Changing Our World

Andrew Leigh

A fascinating account of how radical researchers have used experiments to overturn conventional wisdom and shaped life as we know it

$58.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ethical Leadership: Creating and Sustaining an Ethical Business Culture
Hardback

Ethical Leadership: Creating and Sustaining an Ethical Business Culture

Andrew Leigh

Get an accessible, practical look at how managers can make sense of ethical culture and generate real improvements.

$216.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Reconnected: A Community Builder's Handbook
Paperback

Reconnected: A Community Builder’s Handbook

Andrew Leigh and Nick Terrell

$59.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Charisma: The Secrets of Making A Lasting Impression
Paperback

Charisma: The Secrets of Making A Lasting Impression

Andrew Leigh

$86.37Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ethical Leadership: Creating and Sustaining an Ethical Business Culture
Paperback

Ethical Leadership: Creating and Sustaining an Ethical Business Culture

Andrew Leigh

Ethical Leadership suggests ways in which leaders and managers can improve and manage the ethical culture in their organizations.

$118.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Gilbert and Sullivan's London
Paperback

Gilbert and Sullivan’s London

Andrew Goodman, Mike Leigh

Moving around London, backwards and forwards in time, the author unfolds the story of Gilbert and Sullivan in the places where they lived and worked. In doing so the text recalls the grandeur of the city's entertainment palaces,...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Innovation + Equality
Paperback

Innovation + Equality

Joshua Gans, Andrew Leigh (University of Toronto), Lawrence H Summers

How to get more innovation and more equality.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Imagining Australia: Ideas for our future
Paperback

Imagining Australia: Ideas for our future

Macgregor Duncan, Andrew Leigh, David Madden, Peter Tynan

Intelligent, far-sighted and spirited, Imagining Australia promises to find its place among the select few books to have redefined our country. Jointly written by four young Australians, Imagining Australia offers a host of...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

DE TRIBUS PRINCIPIIS, oder Beschreibung der Drey Principien Goettliches Wesens: Of the Three Principles of Divine Being, 1619, by Jacob Boehme
Hardback

DE TRIBUS PRINCIPIIS, oder Beschreibung der Drey Principien Goettliches Wesens: Of the Three Principles of Divine Being, 1619, by Jacob Boehme

Andrew Weeks, Leigh Penman

The treatise of the great philosopher and mystic, Jacob Boehme's Of the Three Principles of Divine Being, 1619, is a key to his complete work, its historical context, and its role in German intellectual history.

$1243.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Latin Prose Composition: A Guide from GCSE to A Level and Beyond
Paperback

Latin Prose Composition: A Guide from GCSE to A Level and Beyond

Dr Andrew Leigh (Winchester College, UK)

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Transproser Rehears'd; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes's Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall's Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery
Hardback

The Transproser Rehears’d; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes’s Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall’s Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery

Richard] 1649 or 50-1728 Leigh, Andrew Marvell

$68.98Buy now

Finding stock availability...

New Uses for New Phylogenies
Paperback

New Uses for New Phylogenies

Paul H. Harvey, Andrew J. Leigh Brown, John Maynard Smith, Sean Nee

Now that scientists can sequences genes with relative ease, the relationships among living organisms are becoming better known. Those relationships are summarized as phylogenetic trees. This book reveals how those trees can be...

$152.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Transproser Rehears'd; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes's Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall's Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery
Hardback

The Transproser Rehears’d; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes’s Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall’s Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery

Richard] 1649 or 50-1728 Leigh, Andrew 1621-1678 Marvell

$68.98Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Who Owns Sport?
Hardback

Who Owns Sport?

Andrew Adams (Bournemouth University, UK), Leigh Robinson (Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK)

This fascinating collection of essays explores the complex economic, political, cultural and social claims over sport, from multi-disciplinary perspectives including philosophy, history, political science and management.

$94.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Counselling Troubled Teens and Their Families: A Handbook for Clergy and Youth Workers
Paperback

Counselling Troubled Teens and Their Families: A Handbook for Clergy and Youth Workers

Andrew J. Weaver, etc., John Preston, Leigh W Jerome

$62.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bold Retrenchment: Or the Liberal Policy Which Will Save One Half the National Expenditure (1888)
Paperback

Bold Retrenchment: Or the Liberal Policy Which Will Save One Half the National Expenditure (1888)

William Leigh Bernard, Andrew Reid

$46.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bold Retrenchment: Or the Liberal Policy Which Will Save One Half the National Expenditure (1888)
Hardback

Bold Retrenchment: Or the Liberal Policy Which Will Save One Half the National Expenditure (1888)

William Leigh Bernard, Andrew Reid

$71.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nelson Outdoor & Environmental Studies VCE Units 1-4 with 4 Access Codes
Mixed media product

Nelson Outdoor & Environmental Studies VCE Units 1-4 with 4 Access Codes

Andrew Mannion, Marcia Cross, Phillip Hughes, Leigh Park

$82.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Transproser Rehears'd; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes's Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall's Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery
Paperback

The Transproser Rehears’d; Or, the Fifth Act of Mr. Bayes’s Play. Being a PostScript to the Animadversions on the Preface to Bishop Bramhall’s Vindication, &C, Shewing What Grounds There Are of Fears and Jealousies of Popery

Richard] 1649 or 50-1728 Leigh, Andrew Marvell

$46.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Co-Heiress of Willingham
Paperback

The Co-Heiress of Willingham

Leigh, Victoria Elisabeth Elisabeth Andrew Elisabeth R A A Andrew Andrew Benedicta

$65.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dictionnaire de La Langue Sainte, Contenant Toutes Ses Origines, Ou Les Mots H Breux, Tant Primitifs Que D Rivez Du Vieux Testament, Avec Des Observations Philologiques Et Th Ologiques...
Paperback

Dictionnaire de La Langue Sainte, Contenant Toutes Ses Origines, Ou Les Mots H Breux, Tant Primitifs Que D Rivez Du Vieux Testament, Avec Des Observations Philologiques Et Th Ologiques…

Wolzogen, Leigh, Victoria Elisabeth Elisabeth Andrew Elisabeth R A A Andrew Andrew Benedicta

$128.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Jacob Boehme and His World
Hardback

Jacob Boehme and His World

Bo Andersson, Lucinda Martin, Leigh Penman, Andrew Weeks

This volume deepens our understanding of Jacob Boehme's texts and contexts and facilitates future research. It encompasses sections on the text-centered approach to Boehme, facets of his environment, and aspects of his influence...

$546.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...