Where There’s a Will

Sulari Gentill

Where There's a Will
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Where There’s a Will

Sulari Gentill

A fascinating historical mystery by Sulari Gentill, author of #1 LibraryReads pick The Woman in the Library 2021 NED KELLY AWARD NOMINEE, BEST CRIME FICTION Hell hath no fury like a family disinherited… American millionaire Daniel Cartwright has been shot dead: three times in the chest, and once in the head. His body is found in Harvard Yard, dressed in evening attire. No one knows who he planned to meet there, or why the staunch Oxford man would be caught dead at Harvard–literally. Australian Rowland Sinclair, his mate from Oxford and longtime friend, is named executor of the will, to his great surprise–and that of Danny’s family. Events turn downright ugly when the will all but disinherits Danny’s siblings in favor of one Otis Norcross, whom no one knows or is able to locate. Amidst assault, kidnapping, and threats of slander, Rowly struggles to understand Danny’s motives, find the missing heir, and identify his friend’s killer before the clock–and his luck–run out. A deft blend of history and mystery, WHERE THERE’S A WILL offers an alternately charming and chilling snapshot of Boston and New York in the 1930s, with cameo appearances by luminaries of the day including Marion Davies, Randolph Hearst, Errol Flynn, Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald, and an arrogantly ardent Joe Kennedy, who proves no match for Rowly’s sculptress friend Edna… This Rowland Sinclair WWII Mystery is a murder mystery at its finest. With depth, a touch of British humor, and a baffling crime perfect for puzzle lovers, this gripping novel will appeal to fans of Rhys Bowen, Kerry Greenwood, and Jacqueline Winspear.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-4 weeks

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.