Shostakovich: Cello Concertos
  • Format
  • ISBN

Shostakovich: Cello Concertos

Alban Gerhardt, WDR Sinfonieorchester, Jukka-Pekka Saraste

‘Gerhardt, one of the finest [contemporary cellists] before the public, plays both works with an intensity, bravura and scrupulous attention to the score, honouring Rostropovich’s championship of these [Shostakovich] masterpieces without copying them … Fascinating complements to Rostropovich’s own, highly personal accounts of scores with which he is indelibly associated.’ – The Sunday Times

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.