Sticks and Stones

Katherine Firkin

Sticks and Stones
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Sticks and Stones

Katherine Firkin

‘Lisa Gardner meets Harlan Coben in this impressive debut that’s as disturbing as it is twisty. Firkin takes readers into the mind of a killer like no one else!’ Charlie Donlea It’s winter in Melbourne and Detective Emmett Corban is starting to regret his promotion to head of the Missing Persons Unit, as the routine reports pile up on his desk. So when Natale Gibson goes missing, he’s convinced this is the big case he’s been waiting for - the woman’s husband and parents insist the devoted mother would never abandon her children, and her personal accounts remain untouched. But things aren’t all they seem. The close-knit Italian family is keeping secrets - none bigger than the one Natale has been hiding. Just as the net seems to be tightening, the investigation is turned on its head. The body of a woman is found … then another. What had seemed like a standard missing person’s case has turned into a frightening hunt for a serial killer, and time is running out. But to really understand these shocking crimes, Emmett and his team will need to delve back through decades of neglect - back to a squalid inner-city flat, where a young boy is left huddling over his mother’s body … ‘A crisp police procedural that shows its characters in both darkness and light … A suspenseful, assured debut for fans of Sarah Bailey and Chris Hammer.’ Books + Publishing A terrifying, twisting debut from TV news journalist Katherine Firkin. It’s time for a killer to leave his mark …

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.