The Secret Detectives

Ella Risbridger

The Secret Detectives
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Secret Detectives

Ella Risbridger

When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Mariana, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night.

But when the ship’s captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape.

Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children’s fiction - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.