Psyence Fiction (Vinyl)


Psyence Fiction (Vinyl)
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Psyence Fiction (Vinyl)


‘Psyence Fiction’ is the debut album from James Lavelle, DJ Shadow and company, originally released back in 1998.

Jam-packed with guest collaborators, including Thom Yorke, Mike D and Richard Ashcroft.

Long before every kid with a Tumblr was a “tastemaker,” there was the man like James Lavelle. The UNKLE project was the manifestation of his unified theory of underground culture. The vocals come from an unimpeachable list of icons; Kool G Rap, The Verve’s Richard Ashcroft, Beastie Boys' Mike D, even Thom Yorke.

Lavelle invited DJ Shadow to lay down beats that picked up where his groundbreaking album, ‘Endtroducing’, left off, pasting scraps of electro, hip-hop, alt-rock and techno into a moody, all-encompassing collage that still sounds ahead of its time.

Pressed on double heavyweight vinyl and includes a download code.

  • Guns Blazing (Drums Of Death Part 1) (Featuring Kool G Rap)
  • UNKLE Main Theme
  • Bloodstain (Featuring Alice Temple)
  • Unreal
  • Lonely Soul (Featuring Richard Ashcroft)
  • Getting Ahead In The Lucrative Field Of Artist Management
  • Nursery Rhyme (Featuring Badly Drawn Boy)
  • Breather
  • Celestial Annihilation
  • The Knock (Drums Of Death Part 2) (Featuring Mike D)
  • Chaos (Featuring Atlantique)
  • Rabbit In Your Headlights (Featuring Thom Yorke)
  • Outro (Mandatory)

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.