The Kingdom
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • ISBN

The Kingdom

Jess Rothenberg, Amy Landon

A half-android, half-human girl is accused of murder in Jess Rothenberg’s tautly-paced YA thriller, The Kingdom, perfect for fans of Westworld and The Lunar Chronicles. Wildly addictive and beautifully terrifying… Readers will leave this glittering theme park forgetting what is real and what is fairy tale. – Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times-bestselling author of The Belles Welcome to the Kingdom… where Happily Ever After isn’t just a promise, but a rule. Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom™ is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual dragons, castles loom like giants, and bioengineered species–formerly extinct–roam free. Ana is one of seven Fantasists, beautiful princesses engineered to make dreams come true. When she meets park employee Owen, Ana begins to experience emotions beyond her programming including, for the first time… love. But the fairytale becomes a nightmare when Ana is accused of murdering Owen, igniting the trial of the century. Through courtroom testimony, interviews, and Ana’s memories of Owen, emerges a tale of love, lies, and cruelty–and what it truly means to be human.

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.