A Darkness Strange and Lovely

Susan Dennard, Emily Woo Zeller

A Darkness Strange and Lovely
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • ISBN

A Darkness Strange and Lovely

Susan Dennard, Emily Woo Zeller

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices series. With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters–Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel–have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her. To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she’ll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking–forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for. In Paris, there’s a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.