After the Fall
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

After the Fall

Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette

The group colloquially known as “the Standards trio” has made many outstanding recordings, and After The Fall must rank with the very best of them.

‘I was amazed to hear how well the music worked,’ writes Keith Jarrett in his liner note. ‘For me, it’s not only a historical document, but a truly great concert.’

This performance - in Newark, New Jersey in November 1998 - marked Jarrett’s return to the concert stage after a two year hiatus.

Joined by improvising partners Gary Peacock and Jack DeJohnette, he glides and soars through classics of the Great American Songbook including “The Masquerade Is Over”, “Autumn Leaves”, “When I Fall In Love” and “I’ll See You Again”. There are also breath-taking accounts of hallowed bebop tunes including Charlie Parker’s “Scrapple From The Apple”, Bud Powell’s “Bouncin' With Bud” and Sonny Rollins’s “Doxy”.

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.