Architect: The Pritzker Prize Laureates in Their Own Words

Ruth Peltason, Grace Ong Yan

Architect: The Pritzker Prize Laureates in Their Own Words
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Architect: The Pritzker Prize Laureates in Their Own Words

Ruth Peltason, Grace Ong Yan

The Pritzker Prize is the most prestigious international prize for architecture. Architect includes all 42 recipients of the Pritzker Prize (as of 2017), and captures in pictures and their own words their awe-inspiring achievements.

Organized in reverse chronological order by laureate each chapter features four to six of the architect’s major works, including museums, libraries, hotels, places of worship, and more. The text, culled from notebooks, interviews, articles, and speeches illuminates the architects' influences and inspirations, personal philosophy, and aspirations for his own work and the future of architecture. The book includes more than 1000 stunning photographs, blueprints, sketches, and CAD drawings.

offers an unprecedented view into the minds of some of the most creative thinkers, dreamers, and builders of the last three decades and reveals that buildings are political, emotional, and spiritual.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.