Pure Comedy (Deluxe Limited Edition Vinyl)

Father John Misty

Pure Comedy (Deluxe Limited Edition Vinyl)
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Pure Comedy (Deluxe Limited Edition Vinyl)

Father John Misty

Pure Comedy, Father John Misty’s third album, is a complex, often-sardonic, and, equally often, touching meditation on the confounding folly of modern humanity.

Father John Misty is the brainchild of singer-songwriter Josh Tillman, who many moons ago (2008-2012, to be precise) drummed for Seattle indie-folk act Fleet Foxes.

Fewer moons ago, he released his acclaimed albums Fear Fun (2012) and I Love You, Honeybear (2015), plus the recent “Real Love Baby” single, as Father John Misty, and contributed to songs by Beyoncé, Lady Gaga, and Kid Cudi.

Limited Edition 2LP housed in deluxe die-cut jacket with custom dust sleeves, plastic slipcase (4 different colour schemes), poster, holographic tarot card, plus MP3 download code

Track listing:

Pure Comedy

  1. Total Entertainment Forever
  2. Things It Would Have Been Helpful to Know Before the Revolution
  3. Ballad of the Dying Man
  4. Birdie
  5. Leaving LA
  6. A Bigger Paper Bag
  7. When the God of Love Returns There’ll Be Hell to Pay
  8. Smoochie
  9. Two Wildly Different Perspectives
  10. The Memo
  11. So I’m Growing Old on Magic Mountain
  12. In Twenty Years Or So



This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.