• Format
  • Published
  • ISBN


The Pretenders

Legendary band Pretenders are back and have released their first new music in eight years!

36 years after their remarkable self-titled debut album, Alone could be the older, wiser, and badder sister to that exhilarating debut.

Originally intended as a follow-up to Chrissie Hynde’s 2014 solo album Stockholm, it soon dawned that those driving guitars, ragged but righteous arrangements, tough yet tender lyrics delivered by the most beautifully distinctive voice of a general, sounded fantastically familiar.

The Pretenders were back!

Alone was recorded in Nashville with Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys, who stood as captain, producer, and multi-instrumentalist on the record, and was mixed by Tchad Blake (Arctic Monkeys, Peter Gabriel, Elvis Costello).

Track listing:

  1. Alone
  2. Roadie Man
  3. Gotta Wait
  4. Never Be Together
  5. Let’s Get Lost
  6. Chord Lord
  7. Blue Eyed Sky
  8. The Man You Are
  9. One More Day
  10. I Hate Myself
  11. Death Is Not Enough
  12. Holy Commotion



This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.