You Want It Darker (Vinyl)

Leonard Cohen

You Want It Darker (Vinyl)
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

You Want It Darker (Vinyl)

Leonard Cohen

Leonard Cohen, acclaimed composer of “Hallelujah,” is releasing an album of haunting new songs at the age of 82, which the lucky few who have heard it, deem to be “a masterpiece” and “classic Cohen.”

The album is called You Want It Darker.

This great artist continues to astonish us. Uncompromising and urgent, ‘You Want It Darker’ is the latest chapter in Leonard’s significant contribution to contemporary music and thought. These startling songs have been beautifully realized in this his 14th and most compelling studio album, produced by his son, Adam Cohen.

Track listing:


  1. You Want It Darker
  2. Treaty
  3. On the Level
  4. Leaving the Table
  5. If I Didn’t Have Your Love


  1. Traveling Light
  2. It Seemed the Better Way
  3. Steer Your Way
  4. String Reprise / Treaty




This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.