Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir of Jacques Papier

Michelle Cuevas

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir of Jacques Papier
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir of Jacques Papier

Michelle Cuevas

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children’s Book of 2015! The whimsical autobiography of an imaginary friend who doesn’t know he'simaginary–perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story. Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur’s imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs. A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie. The Wall Street Journal A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance Good Housekeeping

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.