Keepin' the Horse Between Me and the Ground

Seasick Steve

Keepin' the Horse Between Me and the Ground
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Keepin' the Horse Between Me and the Ground

Seasick Steve

This album is a celebration of being alive, still going strong, and loving every minute of it.

Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground has Steve in the saddle and holding the reins, so what you get here is a good ol' Seasick mix of boogie, blues, rock, americana, folk-music. Produced and written by Seasick Steve, the album is Seasick Steve’s eighth studio record, and an album that he can’t wait to release, he says:

“I am having the best time of my life right now, and it’s been one helluva ride!”

Track listing:


  1. Keep That Horse Between You And The Ground
  2. Walkin' Blues
  3. Bullseye
  4. Gypsy Blood
  5. Shipwreck Love
  6. Hell
  7. What A Thang
  8. Grass Is Greener
  9. Don’t Take It Away
  10. Lonely Road


  1. Hard Knocks
  2. Maybe I Might
  3. Gentle On My Mind
  4. Ride
  5. Everybody’s Talkin' At Me
  6. Walkin' Man
  7. Southern Biscuits
  8. Gonna Get There
  9. Signed D.C.
  10. I’m So Lonesome



This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.