Dolce Vita
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Dolce Vita

Jonas Kaufmann, Orchestra del Teatro Massimo di Palermo, Asher Fisch

Jonas Kaufmann is the biggest opera star in the world & he returns with a brand new album of (x18) favourite Italian songs - his own personal homage to a culture where the influence and beauty of opera are felt far beyond the walls of the opera houses. Features immortal Italian songs such as “Con Te Partiro”, “Parla Piu Piana” from The Godfather, “Catari Catari”, Caruso & many more…

Jonas recorded the album in Palermo with conductor Asher Fisch and the Orchestra del Teatro Massimo di Palermo, who bring their innate Italian flair to this music. Jonas will present the songs live in concert later this year.

Track listing:

  1. Orchestra del Teatro Massimo di Palermo - Caruso
  2. Mattinata
  3. Parla piu piano
  4. Passione
  5. Un amore cosi grande
  6. Il canto
  7. Voglio vivere cosi
  8. Catari', Catari' (Core ‘ngrato)
  9. Ti voglio tanto bene
  10. Non ti scordar di me
  11. Fenesta ca' lucive
  12. Musica proibita
  13. Parlami d'amore Mariu
  14. Torna a Surriento
  15. Volare
  16. Rondine al nido
  17. Con te partiro
  18. Il Libro dell' Amore

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.