Breath of the Dragon: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 3 - the bestselling series for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan

A. L Tait

Breath of the Dragon: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 3 - the bestselling series for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Breath of the Dragon: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 3 - the bestselling series for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan

A. L Tait

The prize for winning the race around the world is almost within reach. But sometimes the biggest danger can lie close to home. Quinn, Ash, Zain and the crew of the Libertas are racing against the clock to get back to Verdania before the King’s deadline. Will they make it in time? Will Quinn complete the first map of the whole world? Will Zain bring back enough treasure to satisfy the King? Will they win the race to the end of the world? Or will their enemies stop them from getting back at all? For fans of international bestseller John Flanagan’s RANGER’S APPRENTICE series and Rick Riordan’s PERCY JACKSON books. ‘Not since Emily Rodda’s DELTORA QUEST series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. Echoes of Robinson Crusoe make this feel like a classic with a new twist, and it’s perfect for readers aged 8 to 12 who are looking for some escapism in the sea of contemporary stories.’ Readings on THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES 1: RACE TO THE END OF THE WORLD ‘Great white beasts and would-be pirates will capture the attention of young readers … recommended for fans of adventure books from Emily Rodda and Andrew McGahan.’ BOOKS+PUBLISHING on THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES 2: PRISONER OF THE BLACK HAWK themapmakerchronicles.com

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 2-14 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.