Danny Best: Full On

Jen Storer, Mitch Vane

Danny Best: Full On
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Danny Best: Full On

Jen Storer, Mitch Vane

Danny Best doesnt just think hes The Best. He knows it! With his friends Fab, Clancy, Sticks, Dylan and Mae, plus trusty dog Pugsley, Danny turns every single day into one crazy adventure.

And if you dont believe me, check these out:

‘Danny Best tells lies,’ Olivia aged 7.
‘I would like to wrestle Danny Best,’ Joe aged 8.
‘I once saw Danny Best. But then I didn’t,’ Zac aged 8.
‘Danny Best lives near my cousin,’ Rory aged 9.
‘Danny Best should sit up straight and stop fooling around,’ Mrs Gidley, teacher.
‘Danny Best is a legend!’ Anonymous aged 8 and three-quarters.

Written by the author of the best-selling and very popular TRULY TAN series and jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by Mitch Vane, this is the best-ever series for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Big Nate and Weirdo.

Review

Jen Storer’s brilliant Truly Tan series has all the child-led outdoor adventure of Blyton but is truly contemporary and truly Australian. New character Danny Best has all the high-jinx and confidence of Dennis the Menace, but again it’s modern and set in the streets and backyards that Australian kids will recognise.

For readers who’ve enjoyed series like Weirdo, this has lengthier text and more complex visual stimulation. Mitch Vane’s energetic illustrations are a real highlight, and with them being so plentiful and Storer’s text just as visual (mashed banana is ‘banana guts’!), the book is bursting with energy. Danny is confident and has a wild imagination. His is a world of spiders, dog poo and winning races at all costs, and his humour really shines when he writes a story in class about pony club girls getting a nasty scare.

If there’s a message in this book it’s this: kids like having fun when they read. Let them. A daft, diverting new series for kids 7 and up.


Emily Gale is a freelance reviewer and a children’s and YA author.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.