Confessions of an Imaginary Friend

Michelle Cuevas, Michael Goldstrom

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • ISBN

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend

Michelle Cuevas, Michael Goldstrom

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children’s Book of 2015 The whimsical autobiography of an imaginary friend who doesn’t know he’s imaginary–perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur’s imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself–to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs. Readers will fall in love with Jacque’s sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.