Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994 - 2014


Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994 - 2014
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994 - 2014


Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994-2014 is the all new 4CD box-set of rare studio and live recordings collected from Wilco’s extensive audio archives - released in conjunction with the influential Chicago band’s 20th anniversary.

Produced by Grammy-nominated producer Cheryl Pawelski, co-founder of Omnivore Recordings, ‘Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994-2014,’ is a special package which includes an 80-page booklet that features 64 pages of liner notes (including track-by-track recollections from Tweedy), notes by band members Nels Cline and John Stirratt, reflections from members of Wilco’s extended professional family and dozens of archival and never-before-seen photos from a wide array of photographers chronicling all phases of the band’s career.

Pawelski says of the collection: “Alpha Mike Foxtrot includes almost every unique, essential performance that appeared on soundtracks, tribute albums and B-sides-and there are probably a few surprises for even the sharpest collector. This set presents an alternate history of the band, kind of a sideways view, and ultimately, it’s a super-fun listening experience.”

Track listing:


  1. Childlike And Evergreen (Demo)
  2. Someone Else’s Song (Demo)
  3. Passenger Side (Demo)
  4. Promising
  5. The T.B. Is Whipping Me (with Syd Straw)
  6. I Must Be High (Live)
  7. Casino Queen (Live)
  8. Who Were You Thinking Of (Live)
  9. I Am Not Willing (with Syd Straw)
  10. Burned
  11. Blasting Fonda
  12. Thirteen
  13. Don’t You Honey Me
  14. The Lonely 1 (White Hen Version)
  15. No More Poetry
  16. Box Full Of Letters (Live)
  17. Red-Eyed And Blue (Live)
  18. Forget The Flowers (Live)
  19. Sunken Treasure (Live)
  20. Monday (Demo)


  1. Passenger Side (Live)
  2. Outtasite (Outta Mind) [Live]
  3. I Got You At The End Of The Century (Live)
  4. Outta Mind (Outta Site) [Live]
  5. James Alley Blues (with Roger McGuinn) [Live]
  6. At My Window Sad And Lonely (Jeff Tweedy Solo Version)
  7. California Stars (Live)
  8. One Hundred Years From Now
  9. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)
  10. ELT (King Size Demo Version)
  11. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (again) [David Kahne Remix]
  12. She’s A Jar (Austin Demo Version)
  13. Tried And True
  14. Student Loan Stereo
  15. True Love Will Find You In The End
  16. I’m Always In Love (Live)
  17. Via Chicago (Austin Demo Version)
  18. Can’t Stand It (Live)
  19. Airline To Heaven (Alternate Version)
  20. Any Major Dude Will Tell You


  1. I’m The Man Who Loves You (Live)
  2. The Good Part
  3. Cars Can’t Escape
  4. Camera
  5. Handshake Drugs (First Version)
  6. A Magazine Called Sunset
  7. Bob Dylan’s 49th Beard
  8. Woodgrain
  9. More Like The Moon
  10. Let Me Come Home
  11. Old Maid
  12. Hummingbird (Alternate Version)
  13. Spiders (Kidsmoke) [Live]
  14. Hell Is Chrome (Live)
  15. At Least That’s What You Said (Live)
  16. The Late Greats (Live)
  17. Just A Kid (with The Blisters)
  18. Kicking Television


  1. Panthers
  2. Theologians (Live)
  3. Another Man’s Done Gone (Live)
  4. I’m A Wheel (Live)
  5. How To Fight Loneliness (Live)
  6. One True Vine
  7. The Thanks I Get
  8. Let’s Not Get Carried Away
  9. Hate It Here
  10. Impossible Germany (Live)
  11. I Shall Be Released (with Fleet Foxes) [Live]
  12. What LIght
  13. Jesus, Etc. (with Andrew Bird) [Live]
  14. Glad It’s Over
  15. Dark Neon
  16. The Jolly Banker
  17. Unlikely Japan
  18. You And I (Live)
  19. I Love My Label



This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 2-14 days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.