Bryan Ferry

  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN


Bryan Ferry

Avonmore, is the 14th studio album from the infallible Bryan Ferry! After his beguiling detour into “The Jazz Age” and a significant contribution to Bazz Luhrmann’s hit film of ‘The Great Gatsby,’ Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative “Soldier Of Fortune,” from the swirling groove of “One Night Stand” to the dreamlike first single “Loop De Li” - ‘Avonmore’ is both contemporary and classic.

The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations - a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Robert Palmers “Johnny and Mary,” a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss.

Avonmore was produced by Bryan Ferry and Rhett Davies, and mixed by Craig Silvey.

Track listing:

  1. Loop De Li
  2. Midnight Train
  3. Soldier of Fortune
  4. Driving Me Wild
  5. A Special Kind Of Guy
  6. Avonmore
  7. Lost
  8. One Night Stand
  9. Send In The Clowns
  10. Johnny & Mary





This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 2-14 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.