A Court of Thorns and Roses

Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Sarah J. Maas

Feyre’s survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price …

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre’s presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series.

Review

A Court of Thorns and Roses is the first in a new fantasy trilogy by Sarah J. Maas, the author of the acclaimed Throne of Glass series. It is the tale of an imprisoned girl, two Faerie High Lords and a terrible curse. Think Beauty and the Beast meets faerie folklore.

Feyre is just as feisty and strong-willed as the Katniss we have come to know in The Hunger Games. Part of a family that has fallen from grace, Feyre must hunt to feed her two sisters and handicapped father. When a wolf crosses her path during a hunt, she must kill it to survive. Yet she soon learns the price of taking another’s life as it takes a toll on both her heart and her freedom.

For fans of Melissa Marr and Cassandra Clare, this book will hit the spot. Maas’ latest explores sisterhood, trust and above all what sacrifices we make in the name of love. Recommended for ages 14 and up.


Savannah Indigo works as a bookseller at Readings Malvern.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.