Broken Bones

Guy Pearce

Broken Bones
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Broken Bones

Guy Pearce

The ever-talented Guy Pearce welcomes to the world his debut album, Broken Bones!

If you’re surprised about Guy Pearce’s musical talent, well, who can blame you. In an international movie career spanning more than 25 years, Pearce’s identity as an actor of some calibre is firmly established. But look at the fine print of his CV. Among all those interesting choices - Priscilla: Queen of the Desert. L.A. Confidential, Memento, The Hurt Locker, The King’s Speech and Mildred Pearce to name a few - you’ll see a musical thread running through. Since appearing in THAT soap opera, which, in its ‘80s zenith spawned a high-profile spate of slashies (actor/singers), Pearce attempted to supress his own musicality.

“Every time I mentioned making music I would receive a lot of eye rolling about the number of actors out there releasing songs. And so I had a real reluctance to confront the world with what I did privately.”

But he need not supress it any more!

Track listing:

  1. Overflow
  2. Storm
  3. I Can Be Some Good
  4. Golden Heart
  5. Broken Bones
  6. Taste
  7. Fly All The Way
  8. Leader All The Way
  9. Someone Else
  10. Thank Your Lucky Stars For Light

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.