She’s Having Her Baby

Lauren Sams

She's Having Her Baby
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

She’s Having Her Baby

Lauren Sams

Georgie Henderson doesn’t want to have kids, but her best friend, Nina Doherty, has wanted to have a baby for as long as she can remember. Sadly, Nina’s uterus refuses to cooperate. One drunken evening, Nina asks Georgie for the ultimate favour: would she carry a baby for her?

Georgie says yes - and spends the next nine months wondering why! With intense bacon-and-egg roll cravings and distant memories of what her feet look like, Georgie tries to keep it all together in her dream job as the editor of Jolie magazine. Her love life’s a mess - and sauvignon blanc’s off the menu - leaving Georgie to deal with twists in her life she never expected.

‘Portrays besties, pregnancy and motherhood better than any book I’ve ever read.’ - Summer Land, author of Summerlandish

‘Honest and sassy …you’ll remember the one-liners and wish the main characters were your friends.’ - Kasey Edwards, author of Thirty-Something and Over It

‘A fun, fast-paced, wonderfully clever and observant novel that should be required reading for the non-pregnant and the pregnant alike.’ - Sloane Crosley, author of I Was Told There’d Be Cake

‘Such an enjoyable read it ought to come with a free pool lounger and frozen margarita. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lauren Weisberger and Zoe Foster Blake will adore Sams’ novel. Like chick-lit, only smarter, cooler and LOLzier.‘ - Meg Mason, author of Say It Again in a Nice Voice

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.