The Classic
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

The Classic

Joan As Police Woman

The fourth album to of original music released by Joan As Police Woman. Builds on the creative impetus and success of its 2011 predecessor The Deep Field. A perfect reflection of her efforts to address - and solve - personal issues and so reject the singer-songwriter’s traditional melancholic disposition for an unashamed lust for life.

Features guest artists Reggie Watts and Joseph Arthur as well as her usual Joan As Police Woman cohorts, which includes Parker Kindred, Jeff Buckley’s former drummer.

Track Listing:


  1. Witness
  2. Holy City
  3. The Classic
  4. Good Together
  5. Get Direct
  6. What Would You Do
  7. New Year’s Day
  8. Shame
  9. Stay
  10. Ask Me


This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 2-14 days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.