Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Stephan Pastis

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Stephan Pastis

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his sidekick polar bear, Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book in the New York Times bestselling series.Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is the first book in the New York Times bestselling series. Listed as one of 100 Children’s Modern Classics by The Sunday Times, it was also a Book Trust Best Book Awards winner. Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the best detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear, Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered . But she’s not going away. Riotously funny, Timmy Failure is sure to have readers in stitches.

Review

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is so funny and engaging that as my nine-year-old son sat reading it on the tram, giggling away, he completely missed his stop, twice! In fact, all of the members of my household, children and adults, read and loved this book.

Along with his polar bear sidekick, Timmy Failure runs a detective agency, which he claims is perhaps the best in the nation (modesty is not his strong point). Timmy takes his detective business very seriously indeed; however, his complete lack of actual skills or insight sees him blundering his way from one misunderstanding to another. Author Stephan Pastis’ clever use of drawings and comics not only adds to the charm, humour and accessibility of the text, but also serves to show the reader much of what Timmy misses or misinterprets.

This book will definitely appeal to reluctant readers and established book lovers alike. Highly recommended for mums, dads, girls and boys ages 8 and up. We’re living in hope of another hilarious tram-stop-missing instalment.



Kate Campbell is a bookseller at Readings Hawthorne. This review was written in collaboration with Blake Williams (9), Clay Williams (11) and Steve Williams.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.