Trouble Will Find Me

The National

Trouble Will Find Me
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Trouble Will Find Me

The National

Trouble Will Find Me is the sixth studio album for the Brooklyn band, and follows 2010’s High Violet. The album is the most self-assured collection of songs produced by The National in its 14 year career.

This album possesses a directness, a coherency and an approachability that suggests The National are at their most confident.

Track Listing:


  1. I Should Live In Salt
  2. Demons
  3. Don’t Swallow The Cap
  4. Fireproof
  5. Sea Of Love
  6. Heavenfaced
  7. This Is The Last Time
  8. Graceless
  9. Slipped
  10. I Need My Girl
  11. Humiliation
  12. Pink Rabbits
  13. Hard To Find



Trouble Will Find Me is the highly anticipated sixth album from Ohio-by-way-of-Brooklyn band The National.

After topping many critics’ best-of lists for 2010 and finally achieving relative commercial success with the stunning High Violet, one would think the pressure would be on to repeat the trick, but in fact the reverse is true. A grueling 22-month tour followed High Violet – after all, this is a band who forged their reputation not overnight but over the course of a decade, through sheer grit and increasingly strong records.

Having reached this point, they return seemingly reinvigorated, confident, almost relaxed and decidedly self-assured. The mood suits them too. They’ve produced another glorious piece of work.

Declan Murphy is the music buyer at Readings St Kilda

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.